Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Good variety of food for the buffet for kids and adults. Microwave available to warm up milk/food if required.
Location: Central Location. Close to Beach and Shopping. Approx 15 mins walk to PortAventura Theme Park. Helpful tourist office nearby.
Friendly staff, free WiFi throughout most of hotel
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Ireland

All over I would give the hotel a 4 out of 5.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, food was good. Would highly recommend for an older couple.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Edinburgh

Weekend away to relax

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed there were no tea making facilities in room. Cafeteria stopped serving hot drinks at 11pm Entertainment staff very nice and friendly. Loved the free bingo at 4 pm. Other reception staff less amenable Think it could be chaotic in peak season
5 out of 5
by Vivian from Ireland

Great holiday!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Big room cleaned everyday. Good selection of food, theme nights for dinner, drinks not included for dinner. Very accessible to the beach, Portaventura, Salou strip & shops & Reus airport & train, bus stations. We had an early flight from Dublin, but didn't get a room until 1pm, as we were told that is the check in time. Waited in the reception.
3 out of 5
by Trevor from Bigastro

Noisy Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy hotel, by the entertainments staff I might add and not the residents of the hotel, they need toning down, far too loud in many ways, and its not good at meal times with clowns and idiots of staff dressed up parading through the restaurant that needs looking at. Swimming area could be made larger and should be, there is plenty of space to do it. And stop the Bingo around the poolside area most people want to relax there and soak up the sun. Bingo is for a Bingo Hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clydebank

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Entertainment good
Cons: Try to stagger food times, larger pool needed
Location: Close to beach and promenade, on main bus route so easy access to water park
Hotel staff courteous and attentive, however hotel facilities not large enough to accommodate a full hotel. Queues for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and not just small queues, sometimes waiting 20 mins to get in then fighting for food! Pool small for large numbers, and wild, couldn't relax and spent most of week at beach and after two days ate out for all food
4 out of 5
by Lee from England

Good all round hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good food Good room Clean Priced right Entertainment could be improved out of the school season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Pennsylvania, USA

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD ACCOMODATIONS, EXCELLENT FOOD

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: 1) Central location along the Coasta Daurada beach (easy reach by bus to nearby lovely cities Tarragona, Reus, Cambrills); 2)food 3) staff support
Cons: Evening entertainment was repetitively boring; we would go to neighboring hotel for music and good times late in the evening. Weak WiFi connections
Location: We enjoyed very much one day trip to Montserrat monastery. View and energy of the place was wonderful. They sell very good cheese there
We liked the hotel and calm sand beach. Belvedere hotel worked out its three stars with high marks. Very helpful staff at the front desk. Great variety in food, excellent breakfasts and dinners. Fridays they had festive dinners with excellent sea food, cheese and jamon, awesome! Whenever we wanted to eat out in the evening, we would switch from dinner to lunch at the reception desk in the morning. It was easy and convenient. Walking distance to Port Aventura, if you like all those crazy rides and water splashes. 10 minutes’ walk to the beach. Beach is a bit crowded during the season, but if you do not mind walking, you can find more secluded and smaller beaches nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester

I would stay here again

Posted May 26, 2007
no english bacon and i didn't like the spanish bacon. and you don't get tea or coffie with the evening meal, you have to pay for cold drinks unless you go all inclusive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour