Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Ireland

Good, clean hotel, great and quiet location.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, helpful staff, great and quiet location and great value for money.
Cons: The bed situation, longer pool/gym times and the amount of time it takes to check-in.
Location: Plenty to do, very close to the town and beach.
Before I begin, I would like to mainly say that I quite liked the hotel. It was close to the centre of town but far away enough that you weren't in the middle of all of it, and was a lovely walk in. The room and hotel were very clean and bright. I did not like the beds in the room however, it was like two small doubles placed beside each other to make one very large bed. It was difficult to sleep in the bed as you could easily slip in between the two beds, so myself and my partner would sleep in the one bed, it wasn't the worst or anything, more of an inconvenience. The breakfast each morning was very good, I would have liked more of a selection of fruits, but there was plenty of varied choice with other types of food. I didn't have dinner in the hotel so I can't comment there. The main problem I had with this hotel however was the time it took for guests to check in. When guests who were already checked in needed the services of the reception during the busy times, it could take up to 25 minutes waiting, when there was only two or three people ahead of you. From what I observed, they were checking in, and I feel that it was taking much too long. This also happened the day we were checking out. In the hotel booklet it states that you must vacate your room by 10 a.m. We had to queue for 25 minutes just to check out, as there were people checking in, even though check in is after 2 p.m. Nevertheless, this hotel is extremely clean, well located and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amanda from uk

Excellent hotel great location for the theme park

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Staff , food , location
Location: Hotel is about 10 mins walk from theme park and same time to the beach.
This was our 4th stay at this hotel. As usual everything was wonderful. We were able to check in immediately even though it was only 10.30 in the morning when we arrived and the hotel gave us 3 rooms together overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2010
when we arrived to the hotel the reception staff were pleasant, but as for dining we found most of the staff were unfriendly and seemed unhappy. this also included bar staff, which we were disappointed with. but in general the food was fine, the cleanliness of the hotel was also good. this hotel is perfect for a family holiday as plenty of entertainment for the children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cómodo y bien situado junta a Portaventura. Ofrece un buen bufet para desayunar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GARDONNE

hôtel bien placé,

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: l'espace car l , pas de promiscuité. la restauration est sympas et varié. le personnel au est au petit soins
Cons: rien qu'ils continuent comme celà
Location: hôtel près du centre ville et a moins de 800 mètres de la plage, on peut se promener , à 2 minutes du parc port aventura et à 15 min de Tarragona.
chambre agréable , personnel accueillant , espace commun bien géré, salle de sport , état de l'hôtel propre restauration équilibré il y en a pour tout les gouts varié et frais la nourriture est de qualité et copieuse. les animations sont variés et les animateurs très sympas, nous avons passé un très bon séjour .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loire

Hotel confortable, propre, bien situé.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Chambres spacieuses, piscine, équipements de la salle de sport, buffet varié, cadre, emplaçement.
Cons: Nous concernant, baisser un peu le volume de la musique la journée.
Location: Belles Plages à Miami Playa. Port Aventura (parc aquatique) le samedi pour éviter le monde. Tarragona. Cambrils. Super bars +glaciers en centre ville.
Très bon séjour : chambres spacieuses, bien équipées, propres. Le personnel est souriant, disponible et efficace (intervention sur une climatisation défectueuse en un après-midi). Très belle piscine. Le buffet est varié et plus que correct. Salle de sport agréable. Animations nombreuses avec du coup, pas mal de bruit la journée. Par contre, l'hotel veille au calme la nuit. notre seul bémol : le flot de touristes anglais très bruyants au bord de la piscine et au restaurant. Hotel bien situé (environ 10 min à pied du centre).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hôtel sans charme particulier

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pour la période de Juillet Hôtel fréquenté par des touristes particulièrement mal élevés et peu discrets. Piscine dans un état lamentable ne donnant pas envie de se baigner. Personnel de l'hôtel pas très sympathique, (mais ils ont des circonstances atténuantes). Ai-je bien répondu ? Sachant que manifestement il n'est pas possible sur expédia de dire certaines vérités.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant, proche du centre,

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Proche du parc port aventura Chambre pour 4 personnes trop petite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Villeneuve sur lot

hôtel familial

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Proche de portaventura de la ville de Salou de la plage on peut tout faire à pied environ 10mn de marche
Cons: Le lit d appoint pour ma fille ressorts qui rentrent dans le dos literie très fine et très inconfortable à revoir au plus vite. Le ménage
La piscine est très agréable mais les transats sont tous pris dés 10H du matin les gens mettent leurs serviettes pour les réserver et cela toute la journée même s il n y sont pas ,alors quand vous arrivez tout est complet il vous reste le carrelage autour de la piscine pour vous installer A REVOIR! Le déjeuner est varié et copieux buffet à volonté Le repas du soir est très bien aussi. Portaventura, Salou à proximité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from renage

très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: le bâtiment et très joli
Cons: le matelas a ressort dur dur dans le do après 3 jours .
Location: tous va bien.
la nourriture et très bonne. le ménage et fait le personnel très polie et parle le français sa ses très bien.