Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anderson from Ireland

Good hotel Salou

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was a little dated, but great value for money
5 out of 5
by Steve

Convienient stopover en route south

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
We drove from Toulouse to Salou on our way to Southern Spain and decided to stay in Salou rather than Barcelona. This hotel, just out of season, was a gem, particularly afer "budget" french hotels. Cant comment on the food as we left first thing but everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Not quite 4 Star

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
This can be a good choice at the right price, but is not quite up to par. My room was ok, street side, not over looking pool and a view of several squalid buildings. Other than that the location was fine, but not any better than a hundred other hotels/apartments. The staff at reception was good, but they could have given me the wifi password at check-in and also told me they had a library/book exchange. Cleanliness of the common areas was good, room was not. Was clean upon arrival, but daily made service left much to be desired. Rings on counter tops, balcony not cleaned on a couple of occasions, floor not swept or mopped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

olympus palace hotel, a good location in salou

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The service was excellent, the hotel was spotless. The buffets were excellent with a very wide selection to cater for all tastes. The location was very handy for beaches, bus stops and shopping. The resort probably gets a lot busier during peak season, but as were were ther for the first week in June we had a most pleasant stay with good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour, repas et petit déjeuner nickel grand choix. Chambre nickel seul bémol mal insonorisée trop de bruit...
4 out of 5
by Mercier from France

vacances

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
très bon
4 out of 5
by Sébastien from Port-la-Nouvelle

Excellent rapport qualité-prix!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lors de la réservation, j'ai demandé une chambre aux étages supérieurs côté piscine, mais on m'en a attribué une au premier étage côté rue. On est toujours mal loti quand on voyage seul... Mais la chambre était confortable, claire, très propre (nettoyée tous les jours), avec un lit king size, une terrasse meublée et un réfrigérateur. La rue est bruyante, mais hors saison les commerces ferment assez tôt. La décoration des parties communes est un peu datée. Agréable solarium sur le toit avec petite piscine et deux jacuzzis. Grande piscine en rez-de-chaussée. Le petit-déjeuner ravira surtout les amateurs de breakfast anglais : oeufs, bacon, tomates rôties, haricots sauce tomate, etc. Peu de viennoiseries. Les repas, sous forme de buffets, sont excellents, bien présentés, variés. Je suis resté six jours en pension complète, et je n'ai jamais mangé deux fois la même chose. Le vendredi soir, merveilleux buffet de coquillages et crustacés. Animations tous les soirs, plutôt pour le troisième âge. Le personnel est très aimable. La plage est à environ 300 mètres.
4 out of 5
by Kåre from Stavanger

Fint opphold

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Sentralt beligende
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
De una hotel de 4 estrellas esperaba otro tipo de habitación, de calidad general del hotel. Tuve una regresión a la España de los años 70 No volveré
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Todo bien menos la puerta de la habitación que la cerradura con la llave se atascaba