Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: 2 great size pools. Excellent breafast/ evening buffet facilities
Cons: Earlier opening times for the pool
Location: Easy to park near our 2nd room. Port Aventura Theme Park very close by and Salou town within easy reach.
We stayed in Hotel Caribe for 1 week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel had excellent facilities and was very good value for money. The Port Aventura Park is very close by but not within easy walking distance for children but the trains to and from are regular which makes this no problem. We requested a twin room but got a kingsize bed which meant my daughter had to sleep on the sofa bed for 2 nights until a twin room became available. However we had to check out of the room we were in at 11am and wait until 3pm before we could check in which was a bit inconvenient as we had "spread out" in the first room and had to pack up completely to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Gorgeous resort great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This resort is lovely and peaceful.. Pools and sun bathing areas are outstanding. Rooms are good however, on arrival not very clean. They could do with updating the bathroom.. Mouldy tiles etc.. My room had stains splashed on the doors and marks on the walls also dusty under beds and in corners.. Hotel did re clean the room for me but not what I expect in this kind of resort. I would stay here again because everything else in the resort was great.. Good bar and seating areas, breakfast really nice and staff very helpful.. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Nice hotel children loved theme park

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Really good stay, little train was great for going to and from theme park. Train to Barcelona was a ten minute walk and well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like being in a slice of paradise

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wonderful resort. Very relaxing and clean. Would love to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croydon

fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The pools, the rooms, the restaurants and the staff were all very good.
Cons: Nothing that i could see.
Location: Right next to the water and theme parks. Within walking distance of Salou beach front shops and great restaurants.
right next to both the theme and water parks with a courtesy train every 15 mins. The facilities were excellent. The hotel pools were very clean and one had a sand beach very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, 2 mins from Portadventura park

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and had two double beds which worked well as a family of 4. Staff were happy and polite.
Cons: The pool was freezing. I didn't go in at all. There was also no evening entertainment. The kids mini disco was all in Spanish.
Location: The hotel is only 15 minute walk from the beach which is sandy and beautiful. There are some lovely restaurants on the waterfront.
Really nice hotel very close to park. Hotel runs regular shuttles which only take 2 minutes. Also only a 15 minute walk to a beautiful sandy beach and some lovely beach front restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Shishman

Port Aventura Hotel Tickets Included

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on HotelClub
Very nice if you are visiting port aventura tickets included and very quality hotel not much around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Nice hotel... Excellent location for port avenchura theme park. I found the hotel lacking in activities for children in the evening... It was a struggle as to what yo do in evenings and nights back at hotel with kids. The breakfast was same everyday, slight difference would be good. Overall nice hotel, good location and beautiful place. I felt the rooms could be cleaner, the cleaners need some talking to! Helpful staff at reception. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to parks

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Facilites including nice pool and close to the theme parks.
Cons: Reception staff excellent but always queues.
Location: Near to Portaventura and Costa Caribe Aquatic Park
Good hotel with nice pool, comfortable rooms and free train to theme parks. Good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Caribe - Port Aventura

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This was a very convenient hotel for persons interested in family fun at the Port Aventura theme park as well as leisurely relaxation on the beautiful beaches of Salou and Cambrils. The shuttle service to and from the park was commendable and it was easy enough to get around to local sightseeing. Only advice would be as this hotel gives you certain window times to go to breakfast, it is probably best to choose an earlier window as anything after the 9.30am window resulted in queues to be seated.