Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, noisy, outdated

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ive booked two rooms in the hotel. With request of connected rooms. Although we arrived earlier than check out time. There was loooong queue waiting for check in although there were two counters with more than 6 receptionists working on it. I took almost 40 minutes to reach the desk and 15 min in the process. It was funny that i was asked to choose a breakfast slot for the coming two days!!! This was too weird. Room was very basic, Ac too hot,No minibar. Big shame that linen was too old that it become pale in color! No soundproofing, you can hear anything around the room! Room and bathroom had a humidity smell but was clean. Pool was massive and other activities like face painting and characters greeting kids kept my kids happy all the time. There are coin operated playstation and PCs too Loved the shuttle to the portaventura world Breakfast was too crowed regardless of time control, but variety was acceptable. Unfortunately there was no fresh juices, drinks only.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

2 Star Hotel Really

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are small, poorly maintained, badly equipped. No fridge in the room of a hotel with 4 stars? Pool is fabulous, life guards are over zealous, no ball games, no games at all. If you want to add a few centimeters to your waistline and a couple of Kilos to your bulk then sitting around the pool working your way through endless supplies of beer, ice cream, slushies and fatty food then you have found your ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Great hotel for kids.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We were very pleased with our room. The hotel staff were very friendly. This was a great stay for both adult and children alike we will definitely stay at Hotel El Paso again. Had fun on the train from PortAventura theme park or walked 5 mins up to park. Can't be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families ! Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Had a lovely time with my daughter ! Perhaps I would not go for the park pass for as many days next time !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Nice hotel , perfect for kids

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The water park is amazing
Cons: The confort in the room
Location: Perfect location
Excelent place to travel with kids , nice facilities, and parks that exceeds my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice hotel but the bathroom needs a touch up. The grout in the bathroom needed a good clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newtownabbey,co.antrim

nice hotel close to parks large pools and grounds.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nightly enterainment for kids and adults . Should be a few water slides in kids pool. more comfortable beds and proper pillows
Location: Theme park and water park
Entertainment not so good for size of hotel,bring plenty of insect repellent,pools brilliant.Food plentiful and very nice,make sure you keep your empty water bottles to fill up before 23.30 when everything shuts down was told by another guest that you can still get tea coffee or water after this time but when i went to reception to ask about this was told there were vending machines in another block were you will pay 1.80 euros for small bottle bit of a rip off i think.This hotel is lovely and we did enjoy our stay but the hotel management have got to take notice that a lot of guests were not happy with night enterainment, its ok if you have children but there were a lot of couples we talked too and they were not happy about nightly enterainment.So come on management get this issue sorted for all the other guests and this would be a brilliant hotel,also all the hotel staff work very hard to make your stay is memorable. Also if you are AI and like your beer theres a large plastic beaker you can buy at bar for 2.50 euros and keep it for your stay and just get it topped up at bar better than the small glass you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Brilliant! Theme park is only a 5 minute walk

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed for 4 days with my younger sister who is 14. Everything was just right on our doorstep and there was so much to do through out the day so you will never get bored. We will be deffinately coming back and with the whole family this time. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fantastic!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay . The all inclusive was excellent ,the staff were nice n very helpful. Transport was made available to d park n beach , which comes handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good stuff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Only thing that let the hotel down was a bit of a lack of evening entertainment, there was very little to do after dinner