Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay, Devon, UK

Better than expected!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great free air con in the room! Great shower!
Cons: The front entrance of the hotel looks tatty and not very inviting.
Location: 10 mins walk to the centre, shops and restaurants nearby. Port Aventura very close by, maybe a couple of miles?
For a very reasonable place to stay, this was fine...we weren't sure what to expect after reading Tripadvisor reports, but, I believe you get what you pay for. Our studio was very clean, a little tired in places, but the beds were the most comfortable I've had in Spain! The pool area had just enough sunbeds (we always found one) and the pool clean and refreshing! The location is close to the centre (10 mins walk), with plenty of restaurants and shops close by (a supermarket right opposite!) We didn't eat here so can't comment on that, but all in all, great value for a budget hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horrible

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. The bath was yellow, the floor was dirty, the beds looks unclean, everything was so filthy. I checked in and checked out on the same day! They had the cheek to ask for a £50 deposit and I only got it back if the room was in a nice state. Well it was In a terrible state when I arrived! They make you take your own rubbish out and mop your floors and at reception you can buy sponges and cloths to clean the room. It was outrageous. Never stay here ever. It's the worst hotel I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit noisy but ok for couple of days

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff who checked in quickly and helped with everything we needed.
Cons: For this price is ok
Location: Location is good - a bit aside from noisy part, and very close to the 2 beaches (not main). One beach which has a great park for jogging.
This apart hotel is a bit noisy with a lots of people hanging out on balconies opposite of you. If you want to relax with the nice view this maybe not the option, if only you don't pick room specially with windows overlooking the pool (and the park same way). Facilities are good for this price, if you need kettle of fan this can be provided from reception. Shower and balcony door lock was broken, but was fixed immediately (in an hour after reporting this to the reception). Underground parking for 12 euro/day is good not to worry about your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from UK

Good hotel for young people - Bring earplugs!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Location, size of rooms,price.
Cons: Noisy, no maid service, tiny TV.
Location: Great,at the centre of everything and near the beach.
I picked it coz it was one of the cheapest in a good location. Near a nice beach and entertainment. The mattresses were comfortable but narrow. The room was clean with a few mildew stains in bathroom. Towels were provided but none for the floor so we used one of theirs. Bring an extra towel. The TV was small but the fridge was a decent size. The balcony was big and overlooked the pool. It was noisy because the walls are thin and there was entertainment by the pool. Bring earplugs. Not recommended for families with children. Best suited for under thirties. 4 people can sleep in a room but no privacy. 2 is the recommended number. The AC worked fine! The kitchen was basic and had dirty cutlery. Pool was dirty but can use next hotel's pool. You have to take out your trash and there is no maid service. A broom and dirty mop are provided but no cleaning liquids. They don't change the bedlinens so keep them clean. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad/precio

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la comodidad.
Cons: Es bastante ruidoso. Se oye a los de la habitación de al lado como si estuvieran en la tuya.
Location: En la misma calle hay minimarkets, restaurantes, chiringuitos de ropa y complementos de playa... a pocos minutos está la playa y varias discotecas.
El hotel está bien situado. Cerca de la playa, zona de tiendas y discotecas. Parada de autobus al final de la calle. La habitación está bastante bien. Las paredes y suelos un poco descuidados, pero lo útil, las camas y el baño están muy bien. El balcón es amplio. La puerta tiene una cerradura que da 4 vueltas,lo cual da bastante seguridad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ales

Vous en avez pour votre argent

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Proche de la plage et des commerces
Rapport qualité prix correct, petit budget, allez y!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basque Country

Fin de semana en Salou

Posted Oct 17, 2016
La recepcion unos trabajadores muy amables, las instalaciones se encuentra muy bien situadas y la relacion calidad precio OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hôtel assez vétuste , matelas de mauvaise qualité , et gros vis à vis sur les hôtels alentours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche des boutiques mais bruyant.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Mauvais confort pour dormir. Bruit la nuit. Personnel sympathique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hérault

Plan B

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: la débrouille du personnel qui a su nous satisfaire
Cons: Précisez qu'il y a un événement
Location: Port aventura Salou le centre ville
Arrivés sur un hôtel où il y avait spring break donc le personnel a bien voulu nous déplacer sur un autre site afin de profiter pleinement de notre séjour pour se reposer !!!