Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Good apartment close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had a good time here. Good sized apartment close to the beach & centre. Clean when we arrived & had a fully equipped kitchen. The pool was well maintained & plenty of sunbeds. Close to most amenities & 24 reception a minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location. You collect keys from another office as this hotel has no reception, The apartment was spotless and location couldn't have been better. Would definitely return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid at all costs

Posted Oct 9, 2009
Awful apartments, extremely dirty and uninviting. I felt dirtier getting out of the shower than I did going in. Fork out a bit extra and stay in a hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2007
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Royal Apartments - Salou

Posted Oct 5, 2007
The Royal Apartments on a whole were good, the location is perfect, 15 mins walk to the theme park and 5 min walk to the beach. The traffic noise was quite loud but it didnt keep us awake. When we arrived there is NO reception area you have to check in at an office down the road and around the corner, luckily there was an English man walking out that kindly showed us the way. You have to leave a 100 euro deposit for your room, you also have no maid service (although we only stayed one week) The condition of the room was very good, large bedroom, nice kitchen living area and bathroom. The exterior of the buliding is very old and looks very shabby but at night it looks good with the fountains on etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Noisy, Dirty, No Reception No Airconditioning

Posted Jul 2, 2007
On arrival there is no reception at hotel.You have to go and find the appartment administration office, this would have been nice to know beforehand. The room we were allocated was the wrong room, then had to change to the correct room, this took two hours running from appartment to administration office. Room was dirty spent the next few hours cleaning the appartment. No airconditioning which means in summer having to sleep with the bedroom door open, not good when overlooking the major roundabout in Salou with a busy bar directly below. Horrible appartment there are plenty better in Salou.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel et proche des commerces et du parc Port Aven

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
L’emplacement de l’hôtel et proche des commerces et du parc Port Aventura, les équipements sont bien même si la cuisinière et un peu vielle, la chambre aurais besoin d'un coup de peinture, mais sinon dans l'ensemble c'est correct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé, très agréable

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Agréable séjour à refaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel très bien prope tout a côté plage également

Posted Aug 29, 2016
riens a dire si parfait et belle ville hotel bien situé
2 out of 5
by jean-michel from marseille

hôtel bruyant mais bien situé

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
séjour en famille pour vacance de la toussain et nous avons eu un désagrément pour récupérer nos clefs car hôtel.com ne nous avait pas informer de la marche à suivre pour récupérer ces clefs d'appartement. En effet, il fallait récupérer celle-ci 800 mètres plus loin dans des rues parallèles et après 7h de routes cette contrariété est inamissible