Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for overnight rest stop

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for an overnight stop on our tour around Spain but a big mistake on my part. This hotel is fine if you are looking for a beach holiday with karaoke and partying until 3 am complete with fights outside but not if you want to get some sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Santa Monica Paya Hotel. We stayed there a few years ago and returned and we will return again in another couple of years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

June Jamboree

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms. Bed uncomfortable. Had to hold shower when using. Food very poor. Only used dining room once each for breakfast and evening meals...
4 out of 5
by Olivia from Manchester

Nice place

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a week, all inclusive, and it was lovely. It's not a particularly fancy place, but the food was good, the drinks were plentiful, the staff were friendly, and we had everything we needed. Its five minutes from the beach and the seaside shops. There were a few school trips which meant that there were occasional crowds of little ones, or teenagers, which could be a bit noisy, but that was okay. The staff were lovely. The only downside that I think I should mention is that when we checked in a woman in the lobby had just had her handbag stolen - and there isn't any real security to prevent random people coming in off the street and doing that, so you do have to keep any eye on your bag. Also there was no safe in the room, though we didn't have any problems with our belongings in the room. The food also had some reasonably healthy options, which was nice - I was worried I might end up living off chips. I'd go back there again for a simple, but nice holiday that was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by Sine from Barcelona

Satisfied

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Charlotte from Ireland

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The conditions were okay but they could have been better and more accomadating to your customers. The man who was working the overnight shift on Sunday came banging on our room door at 3 in the morning, he also rang the phone 4 times and entered our room without our consent.. This is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Schnitzel & lurkers galore!
4 out of 5
by Benchurian from Catalonia

Just the wrong weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
From the rear you think it is deserted. Food was just ok, could do with a better chef. Room basic but adequate, perfect for a short stay. Bathroom well stocked but shower hand held. Best was the receptionist. Lovely person. Made us feel very welcome and wanted our business. Unfortunately there was a student break weekend on with hundreds of screaming teens in adjoining hotels. Nothing our hotel could do about it. Will return.