Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The food was lovely and loads of choice
Cons: Sunbeds need renewing some are very worn and saggy
Location: Very central for Salou beach and port adventura
Half board the food was great but get in early to avoid the rush / crush. The pool area is only small and only opens at 10am so was a bit of a dash to get beds and umbrella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW UK

Comfortable rooms, extensive breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good hotel, comfortable and clean. Air conditioning fairly effective. Quiet location, within a 10 minutes stroll of the town centre, just over the road from Port Aventura. Breakfast offer was comprehensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: indoor pool open all day
food very good, staff helpful, had lots of young people there with young children . I would go back again 10 mins to beach 2 adventure parks 10mins all walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal location to Portaventura Theme park

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff very helpful.
Cons: Beds in room could do with updating felt it was dipping in the middle didn't sleep.well. food wasn't the best especially for the kids.
Location: Theme park and water park very close. Also Salou close by did a wee trolley bus tour. Beech lovely.
Great location to theme park 15 min walk could see rollercoaster from room. Slightly further from beech but still walkable we like walking so suited us. Is about 30 min walk away if you taking your time. Great for families, good entertainment for the kids they loved it! Food wasn't the best for the kids, anything covered in breadcrumbs avoid! Chicken nuggets full of grissle, not real meat fish nuggets the same. Kids struggled to eat while there we were half board. Ideal to rest after theme park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eira

Nice hotel 15min to town center and portaventura

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nicely located between town and the park and away from busy night spots with a great slection on the buffet. Only fault id have is rooms could do with some sound proofing kids in the hall can be loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4* by any stretch of the imagination

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is just not a 4* hotel. There is an overwhelming feeling of cost-cutting and profit maximisation taking precedence over guest satisfaction The rooms are clean, but very basic: watered down shampoo attached to the wall, beds that are so flimsy they slide across the floor, and no kettle in sight (seriously?). A safe was present but not usable, as it was just the shell with the lock removed. The breakfast buffet was fairly extensive, but all made with cheap, low-quality ingredients throughout. The orange juice was the worst I've ever had at a breakfast buffet, watered down beyond recognition. The indoor pool and spa area (a reason we chose this hotel) demands that you wear a swimming cap, however you must buy a non-refundable 3 Euro swimming cap to enter - a cost which is nowhere to be seen on the hotels.com description at time of booking. It is not the extra cost itself that annoyed me, but rather the underhand attempt to squeeze extra money out of guests, rather than being upfront with these additional costs; had I known, I would have brought a swim cap, or chosen another hotel. The staff did not ask how our stay was upon check-out, presumably because they know the place isn't up to scratch. If you want an easy stay within walk of PortAventura for 1 or 2 nights, this will suffice (we had rooms on the front with a great view from the balcony of the park) but this place is not fit for any other purpose. How it achieves a 4* rating is beyond me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Impressed - good value for money - excellent location for Portaventura. In a quiet area away from the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely time had excellent buffet breakfast easily walkable distance to theme park to stand beach poolside snacks and drinks are a fair price would return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Good all round

Posted Jul 23, 2016
At the price it was good all round really. Food was good and staff great. They really should try to clean the pool though.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Irvine

Salou stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location nestled in between the beach and Portaventura with a 15 minute walk in each direction. If going to Portaventura go at night as it's quieter with less waiting times. Pool was great with lifeguard and a kids pool for toddlers. The hotel rooms were very clean and all the staff were pleasant and well presented. The entertainment and kids club weren't up to much but music stopped at 12 so good for kids sleeping. With regards to food there was always something available to eat as the buffet has a lot of dishes which get rotated as the week goes on. However it would have been good to have a kids section with pizza and chicken nuggets available every night for fussy eaters. But if you fancy a change I'd recommend the Guinness tavern, it was the best meal of our holiday just a shame we found it on the last night!