Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Filipa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Nice clean hotel, close to the beaches

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, secure, quiet, great location
Cons: Offer just a few extra things at the continental breakfast.
Location: 1 Block from beach. On the main street with shopping, restaurants and basic stores.
Great experience here. Beautiful, newly remodeled, clean, fresh, comfortable. Spartan accommodations, but very attentive staff and good overall experience. Clean rooms, good WiFi coverage. Perfect accommodations for someone wanting proximity to beaches (1 block) and good central location for relaxing getaway. Just what I needed as a solo traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good condition

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room dirty, no hot water, no heating, stay away from this place. The only good thing is the staff in the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a short break.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not been to Costa da Caprica before. It is ok for cafes, burgers, beach, etc. Not so got on choice of eating places. Ok for a couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Adequate hotel let down on several fronts

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The adequate room, the daily cleaning
Cons: Staff friendliness, making good on errors (like giving me the twin room and the business with charging me for using the safe).
Location: Excellent location for swimming in the sea.
My expectations weren't unrealistic - I wanted an adequate hotel close to the sea. But the staff didn't seem to have any particular fondness for guests at all. I booked a double room and was given a twin (quite why two single beds were going to be of use to a sole occupant, I cannot imagine). When I explained the mistake, instead of apologising, I was treated to a barrage of excuses and then told that I could move to a double room on Sunday (the day I was leaving). I noticed there was a safe in my room, with a notice attached indicating that I should ask at the front desk if I wanted the key with which to use it. I did so and was given the key. I used the safe throughout my stay. On the morning of my departure, when I checked out, I was told I needed to pay E12.50 for using the safe. The man at the desk apologised for having not told me there was going to be a charge. I stood my ground and explained that this was information I needed to have had in order to make an informed decision about whether or not to use the safe. He then told me that because it was his mistake, the managers would dock his wages unless I paid up. I knew I was being manipulated. I was disgusted by both the immorality of docking staff wages for honest mistakes and the immorality of trying to manipulate a guest by telling him this. But I paid nevertheless. What a shoddy, unpleasant, vulgar business. I might have been able to shrug it off, had the staff been pleasant, friendly, kind etc. They never were.
2 out of 5
by Ricardo from Miami, Fl

Good location but thats it

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Looking at the pictures, we were looking forward to a nice hotel... We were wrong. Rooms were 100% bare and cheaply painted. bathtub was also painted with most of the paint peeling off. beds were hard as bricks and we were given one pillow per person. the room only had one plug, two if you include the tiny tv mounted on the wall, and no furniture at all besides the beds. the carpet in the rooms looked and felt like they were ancient, door barely had a lock on it that a good push could open it, and the entire hotel was falling apart. the breakfast area was filled with old falling apart and wobbly furniture, and breakfast was very basic and even being free, we considered going elsewhere. the only positive was the location as it was a block away from the beach and had plenty of shopping and restaurant's around it. as it was in the middle of the shopping and restaurany area, it was extremely noisy most of the night. the location is why i am leaving it with 2 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice hotel, very close to the beach...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My experience there was unforgettable...the staff was very friendly, the food was good, great atmosphere, I am sure I will go back. I was lucky to find this hotel so close to the beach side...and Costa de Caparica is a quiet and very pleasant place to enjoy a relaxing holiday.
1 out of 5
by Ann from London

Poor standard

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Will not be staying. Hotel need a big update. Room was very basic. Carpet threadbare Bed wooden frame and nearly on the floor.
5 out of 5
by MAYITA from London

Fatanstic

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good,the staff very helpful and I can't wait to come back again.