Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martyn

Amanhavis Bliss !

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent friendly and personalised service. Owner and staff excellent and genuinley made you feel at home. Quirky themed rooms very comfortable and made you smile. Restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
by STUART

Quirky Spanish village hotel for an ideal break

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Benahavis village is renowned for its restaurants and as ever it lived up to expectations. We also ate at the Amanhavis Hotel on our last night and the service and food was excellent. The private sunbathing areas were great suntraps, the local pottery on sale within the hotel added an authenticity and the location to the village was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/restaurant and quiet place.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We arrived on the evening and I feel a very good smelling coming from the kitchen and the dishes seems to be very tasteful, but unfortunately we had place only for the cocktail and the desert. Next time we will definitively take the diner there . The evening atmosphere on the restaurant was very nice and we liked the owner cocktail and the deserts. We also appreciated Margot breakfast and his service own the morning. Attentionate kind and discret.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little slice of heaven

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel hidden away, gorgeous courtyard and the most gracious hosts. Stayed in the astronomers suite and was blown away by the huge skylight above the bed affording views of all the stars. Will definitely be going back and recommending to anyone who will listen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing and a paradise of restaurants

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Benahavis is very quiet and relaxing but the views are spectacular. The main theme for us was food. Plenty of places to chose from, none better than our hotel which was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Charming hotel for a charming town

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel is a beautiful, charming hotel nestled into the downtown village of Benahavis. So much detail and love was put into the decor and ambiance of the rooms and hotel entrance. All the rooms are accessible through an open courtyard that centers around a small, sailboat-shaped pool. The room itself was a bit dark for lighting, but it added to the ambiance. If you want peace and quiet, and to escape from the world, this hotel is a good idea. That said, a word of necessary caution: the town is a series of steep and narrow roadways, and the hotel itself is almost hidden in the downtown area. There is no parking garage for the hotel, and it is situated at the top of a steep hill, so carrying luggage is challenging. Driving-wise, this town is not for the faint of heart! The roads are narrow and steep and often one-way depending on the time of day. The town is also a bit of a journey from the beach and main Marbella/Puerto Banus attractions, also requiring driving through many winding mountain roads. Having a car is a must, or plan on spending a lot of money on cabs. Local restaurants are terrific, however, and the town has a great energy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant stay in a pretty, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is very well located with respect to Benahavis; surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. Check-in was very smooth and the very pleasant lady on reception could not help enough, relaying all the relevant information. We were told that each room was themed; ours being the Columbus room. This was impeccable with no expense spared on decoration with maps/globes, etc. All the facilities worked including the AC which was critical. The only minor criticism of the room is that there was port hole which lets in a lot of light in the morning. The pictures do not quite do the hotel justice as the building is very beautiful, old and well-maintained. The pool is good to cool down and clean but don't expect much swimming due to the size! The surrounding terrace is in fitting with the rest of the hotel and very pretty, nice for a drink or a meal. Overall we were very happy with our stay and felt well looked after.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Gibraltar

A romantic and relaxing experience.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint little hotel, perfect for a romantic and relaxing stay. Right in the middle of Benahavis and next to all the great restaurants that this town is well known for. Service and in-house dining experience were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Solihull

Perfect short break

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service by very attentive staff. The restaurant is one of the best in a village famed for its gastronomy. Very quaint small, boutique hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wedding Anniversary