Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Charming hotel for a charming town

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel is a beautiful, charming hotel nestled into the downtown village of Benahavis. So much detail and love was put into the decor and ambiance of the rooms and hotel entrance. All the rooms are accessible through an open courtyard that centers around a small, sailboat-shaped pool. The room itself was a bit dark for lighting, but it added to the ambiance. If you want peace and quiet, and to escape from the world, this hotel is a good idea. That said, a word of necessary caution: the town is a series of steep and narrow roadways, and the hotel itself is almost hidden in the downtown area. There is no parking garage for the hotel, and it is situated at the top of a steep hill, so carrying luggage is challenging. Driving-wise, this town is not for the faint of heart! The roads are narrow and steep and often one-way depending on the time of day. The town is also a bit of a journey from the beach and main Marbella/Puerto Banus attractions, also requiring driving through many winding mountain roads. Having a car is a must, or plan on spending a lot of money on cabs. Local restaurants are terrific, however, and the town has a great energy at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant stay in a pretty, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is very well located with respect to Benahavis; surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. Check-in was very smooth and the very pleasant lady on reception could not help enough, relaying all the relevant information. We were told that each room was themed; ours being the Columbus room. This was impeccable with no expense spared on decoration with maps/globes, etc. All the facilities worked including the AC which was critical. The only minor criticism of the room is that there was port hole which lets in a lot of light in the morning. The pictures do not quite do the hotel justice as the building is very beautiful, old and well-maintained. The pool is good to cool down and clean but don't expect much swimming due to the size! The surrounding terrace is in fitting with the rest of the hotel and very pretty, nice for a drink or a meal. Overall we were very happy with our stay and felt well looked after.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Solihull

Perfect short break

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service by very attentive staff. The restaurant is one of the best in a village famed for its gastronomy. Very quaint small, boutique hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wedding Anniversary
5 out of 5
by Nik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Sydney, Australia

Great stay - amazing food

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was an awesome hotel. The rooms were themed and so interesting. The highlight of our stay was definitely dinner, and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely quirky Moorish style hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the Moorish style and the ambiance. There are only 9 rooms. There's a small pool and a sun terrace.The food in the hotel restaurant is superb
Cons: The staff were excellent. The Swiss/German owner could be a little patronizing at times.
Location: There are loads of good restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed the quality and variety.
It was our first time in Benahavis. The village itself seems to be a popular place for "ex pats" living around Marbella. The hotel is just off the main street but there's not much traffic.
4 out of 5
by harry

Romance, peace and quality personal service.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I know this hotel quite well having stayed there a few times. The husband and wife team who run it are truly determined to give great service at all times. One if the best experiences I have had and I cannot recommend the Hotel Amanhavis too highly for those looking for a delightful stay in Southern Spain.
4 out of 5
by Gro from Langhus

Hyggelig aften

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hadde en overnatting i forbindelse med gebursdagfeiring. Deluxe rom, rent og smakfullt innredet. Mindre enn bildene viser. Hotellet har en sjarmerende uterestaurant i bakgården. Forhåndsbestilte bord men fikk relativ dårlig plassering. Sørg for å ikke bli sittende under tak. Vi bestilte folie gras til forrett og hovedrett Ronda lamm og fillet tenderlion, velsmakende men ranket som når 1 på tripadvisor vel, vel? Enkel men grei frokost. Wifi var kun tilgjengelig i resepsjonen. Vi avsluttet kvelden på takterrassen med god vin. Deilig og luftig med en flott utsikt mot fjellene og det 1000 år gamle tårnet i byen. Benahavis var en stille og folketom by på dagtid, men det ble et yrende liv utover kvelden.
5 out of 5
by Adelaide from Falkirk and Competa

Excellent Family run hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and will come back again, as we were down for a wedding the only evening we had free was Sunday and were disappointed that they did not serve food that evening, as we had heard very good reviews but I can certainly recommend the breakfasts. As the hotel was small it was a far more personal experience.