Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great hotel , good position

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean, had a warm friendly atmosphere, rooms well equipped Buffet breakfast had everything you could imagine and a very high standard close to
Cons: Bar service quite slow because lack of staff even so they were lovely. Tea and coffee facilities in room would be good
Location: Close to beach and lovely places to eat . Super markets , banks also nearby
Came for our Nieces wedding, hotel large enough to accommodate all the guests that chose to stay and was just a short coach ride from the wedding venue .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast better than usual
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HARROW

RETURN VISIT TO A GOOD HOTEL

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit to this well run 4 star hotel in a quiet corner near the beach. Enjoyed both stays. Recommend to all, very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Niamh

Good holiday hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast and convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Air-con wasn't working and the free wifi was only in public areas, had to pay for it in room. Public areas were very busy and noisy so couldn't work there. Breakfast was really good and hotel is close to many shops, restaurants and beach
4 out of 5
by Reg from Uk/france/Spain

Close to A7 motorway Malaga to Murcia

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good value overnight stop after landing a malaga airport late in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
A good hotel, but just found the room a little noisey for a light sleeper like me. The sound of plumbing in use was the most common sound, not the noise of other guests talking. Generally can't really fault the hotel, breakfast buffet is a great selection but not of the highest standard. Certainly a good base if staying in Torre Del Mar, which is a great resort to base a quieter holiday in.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Kent

Good for the money

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean hotel, breakfast had something for everyone. Pool was small and shaded in the afternoon but nice sun terrace on top floor. Not a four star hotel found rooms a bit small, but overall a good location for Torre. Don't need to book hotel parking as plenty of spaces along the front for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

A lovely modern hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious, modern, light and clean. Reception staff were polite and helpful. Breakfasts are lovely with a great selection.
Cons: Nothing much, although the air conditioning kept switching off until we gave it a tap then it would return.
Location: Located at the end of the very long beach at Torre Del Mar. Lots of nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. Very busy at weekends.
We had to wait a while to check in because there was a couple of coaches of guests booking in at the time. However the staff knew we were there and kept apologizing for the wait, this meant a lot. Once checked in which was really quick we found our really nice room with balcony with a slight sea view and above the nice pool. The rooms are nice and spacious with good lighting. Apart from the intermittent air conditioning there was nothing to complain about. Our room must have been above the kitchen as there was a lot of banging around during the day and evening. This could be a problem for some, but if you have the air-con working it helps muffle the noise! WiFi is available in rooms at extra charge and has a good speed. Breakfasts are very good with a good choice of everything and plenty of it This is a very nice hotel for the cost, but of course because of this it can be very busy. We will stay in this hotel again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Bellingham

Great to overnight only one hour from airport.

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying here for our last night in Spain. Great to sit around poold for a couple of hours after breakfast(which was pretty good!)A nice overnight stop on way to Malaga airport. Do leave plenty of time as airport and car return can take a little time.
4 out of 5
by jay from Liverpool

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
For a beach side hotel in the Costas, this is great. The breakfast is plentiful and of a good standard and the staff are helpful. Rooms are clean and big with a fridge. Surrounding area is really nice.