Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, great views

Posted Sep 30, 2015
We have stayed here about 6 times since it opened we find that the accommodation is of a high standard and the staff go out of their way to meet your every need. The facilities are excellent with 3 swimming pools and tennis courts, also golf courses are near by. The one draw back is that when staying at the Colina you do need a car as it is situated in the hills and there is no public transport but then being in the hills you have such wonderful views seeing as far as Gibraltar. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice out of town hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great low key apartments with good on site pool. Staff were lovely and accommodation was in great condition and spacious. We travelled with a toddler and was provided with a travel cot and high chair at no extra cost. On site pools were lovely, safe and low key. Short drive to benhavis and the coast but a car is needed here. Ideal family accommodation. On site restaurant served basic nice food in a nice setting but food won't win any awards.as most of it came from a freezer it seems. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lovely stay and looking forward to returning

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi, plenty of room and nice pool
It's up on a hill and therefore a car is required to get to shops, restaurants or the beach, but the view was beautiful and the Jacuzzi on the roof was the highlight of every morning for the kids. We are looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Apartments

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views. Lovely accommodation.
Cons: ????
Location: Nothing much very close by, do need a car for this particular accommodation but everything is a ten fifteen minute drive.
fabulous, we have stayed all over the world and I didn't realise that this was on our door stop, will be going back hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Cambridge, UK

quiet location, excellent views, 2.7km from beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: peace and quiet with pools and private jacuzzi and subnbeds make enjoying the sunshine great.
Location: golf courses nearby, tennis onsite. Beach is 2.7km along with supermarkets. Selection of groceries onsite 24/7
quiet location and great views. clean apartment with parking, pools, restuarant and bar. Car/taxi needed. Roof top terrace views and jacuzzi fantastic. Great views of Gibralta and north africa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rooke

Clean, friendly and safe.

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Ebookers
An April stay at these apartments was excellent value for money. The weather was super and all the guests sufficiently spaced apart to maintain some privacy. I can imagine it would get very crowded at the height of the season, but it was ideal for us in April. The staff were extremely helpful and two minor problesm with equipment were very quickly resolved. It felt very safe and secure. Location was good. It was well signposted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments in good location

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Location and well maintained apartments with plenty of room.
Cons: Few more amenities.
Location: 10 minute drive to Marbella, Estepona and Puerto Banus. These 3 locations have plenty to offer.
A nice apartment and townhouse complex in Benahavis. This is the second time we have stayed at the Colina del Paraiso because of the value, the size, and the location of the apartments. Only 10 minutes drive from Puerto Banus and Marbella it is ideally located. It is also convenient for the local supermarket. The apartments are nice and airy and have very good sized balconies (which are safe). We stayed in a 3 bed apartment with our 3 children (aged 1,8 and 11) and had plenty of room. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by kay1 from Dublin

comfortable townhouse but hire a car

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Townhouse was nice, downstairs there's a sitting room with flat screen tv with good selection of uk channels such as bbc, utv, channel 4 etc, dining area and terrace, kitchen was equipped with good quality appliances (have to close the kitchen door to open dishwasher though) and a downstairs loo. Upstairs the master bedroom has a comfortable good sized bed, decent storage space and nice bathroom with jacuzzi bath, theres also a small terrace through patio doors. The other two bedrooms were twins and definitely a bit on the small size, fine if smaller children are using them but cramped with teenagers. Roof terrace is well equipped with 6 sunloungers, table and chairs and a lovely jacuzzi, we found the water temperature a bit too hot and someone came straight over to lower it for us. We found the staff pleasant and any queries were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Surrounding scenery is lovely and the golf course looks well maintained, there are tennis and padel courts but the driving range has been replaced with a basketball court. Having read other reviews we knew a car was a must and it most definitely is as the area is hilly and in a more residential setting. All in all a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by logmanfrance

The perfect family Break!

Posted May 2, 2013 on Ebookers
We just had the best 8 days at Colina del Paraiso! We stayed there 5 years ago and I can say the Town Houses have not changed and are as bright and clean as they were when it first opened! The new club house is great and the food and service is second to none! Sebastian could not do enough for us! The grounds have matured and are maintained every day! We now have a newly surfaced road up to the development! Would certainly recommend this place to anyone! There is no fault to the place and as a hotelier myself can guarantee that! We will certainly go back and we think sooner than later! Well, done to all the staff!!!
5 out of 5
by Darren Hooker from UK

Thanks

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
Weak directions to the location