Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
spacious entrance reception area. reception staff variable, some welcoming others won't look up to smile or acknowledge you if you're passing the desk. pool area pretty with nice views of mountain & village. our room was spacious & had a nice terrace with lovely view over courtyard and town on hillside. general decoration a little tired in rooms including fixture & fittings. breakfast good / varied selection. hotel & road parking outside. stayed on B&B basis. Benahavis restaurants quite pricey in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

The hotel located in the beautiful mountain area.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, open and beautiful setting of the hotel. The pool area is beautiful.
Cons: Nothing. I wanted to rest in this hotel. The spa is not needed in this place.
Location: Visit nearby estepona and mabella city areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel near a village with good restaurants

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Located in the foot hills next to a small village with plenty of places to eat.
We picked this hotel as it had a spa and in the end it was the one feature we did not us. Partly due to the better than expected weather but also due to the limited hours and days it was open. For example closed Tuesdays, I would not recommend taking more than bed and breakfast as the hotel dinning room had little atmosphere while within 5 minutes walk up hill there are several. I have nicer places to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

So disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a lovely position just below the town of Benahavis and it is a lovely building, but the rooms need TLC.
Cons: Breakfast items such as eggs could be cooked to,order, a big batch of fried eggs was made prior to 9am and were luke warm and congealed by 9am. Rooms.
Location: Nice quiet location, need a car and lots of restaurants in Benahavis town.
Stayed here 6 years ago and it was top notch. So disappointed this time, hotel in desperate need of TLC. Room was very tired and scuff marks on the walls, there was a horrible smell of sewage in the bathroom, went down to reception to complain and they sent a cleaner up immediately with some bleach, but worst of all there was blood on the bathroom floor which I cleaned up and then on getting into bed there was blood showing through the sheet from the mattress cover below, informed reception in the morning (as I thought it was a bit late to do it that night) and it took them until 2pm to clean and change the bed. My husband went down to reception at 4pm because the key card would no longer open the door, this was the 4th time in 24hrs that he had had to do this(frustrating) and the gentleman behind reception realised that we had been having a lot of trouble with our room and offered us a suite, this offer was a bit late as we were checking out at 8am the next morning and didn't want to waste time moving all our things to another room, so we didn't bother, a shame this wasn't offered sooner. Another interesting thing in our room was the big foot print in the middle of the ceiling - how did it get there and why haven't they cleaned it off? In the afternoon whether you are sat by the pool or not you get your bar drinks in a plastic glass, not nice and finally if you are going to have net curtains on the windows for privacy make sure there are sufficient to cover the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton UK

Third visit and still great experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This was our third visit and we will return. Others have remarked that the hotel needs refurbishment and I would agree the paint need a touch up but nothing major. However very few hotels in Spain can match the location and the relaxed atmosphere of accommodation. The staff are efficient and friendly. You are offered a typical buffet type breakfast and can eat at the restaurant at night. Lunch time snacks are served at a delightful pool bar. We were impress with both the quality and cost of the meals. Of course you may decided to eat at one of the many quality restaurants in the village which is only a 10 minute wall away. This isn't a hotel you should choose if you want a busy night life but you can't go wrong if you want a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice traditional hotel in beautiful Benahavis

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the area that the hotel was in. Benahavis is very pretty.
Cons: The staff could be a bit more cheerful. Perhaps it was nearing the end of season but most of them appeared tired and disinterested.
Location: Lovely restaurants in the village but there are just under a hundred steps to get to them! No good if you are elderly or infirm.
This hotel is a lovely traditional Spanish hotel nestled in the mountains of Benahavis. It is rated a 4 star but personally I think it's more of a 3 star plus. The rooms are traditionally furnished and most of them have beautiful views. The rooms are kept very clean. Clean towels are provided daily along with toiletries such as shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. The courtyard is very attractive with citrus trees dotted all around. There are 2 swimming pools on different levels. We only used the top pool and found that the area around the pool got quite muddy as the area is grassed. This also made the sun bed cushions quite dirty as they are cream coloured. We only went bed and breakfast and the breakfast was good. You do need a car as the hotel is quite isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Quiet and beautiful location for families.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Brilliant views and quiet location. Good hotel with great service. Local places to eat at Benahavis in the evenings but make a reservation to avoid dissapointment in high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near village

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Spacious, fairly quiet, nice location.
Cons: Hotel rooms need upgrading, looking tired.
Location: Nice village. lots of good restaurants.
Good hotel, friendly staff and very nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

The hotel is a quiet and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The quietness , the swimming pool areas, excellent breakfasts. The set evening menu good value.
Cons: The showers in the junior suite and the bar areas. offer coffee or tea in the pool bar.
Location: Situated just outside the village. You need a car to get about as the local bus leaves at 7 in the morning and returns at 7 at night.
The hotel needs a bit of money to update some areas. Eg showers in the junior suite. We thought the reception or the bar could of been in the colossal hall at the entrance of the hotel, which was empty most of the time. The existing bar is in a room close to the reception, again a bit more could of been made of it to encourage people to gather there before dinner. The food is lovely in the hotel, but you aren't far from centre of the village which has the most amazing street of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely quiet relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel is set in beautiful surroundings very close to the centre of a picturesque town. It was lovely to relax by the pool and the staff at this hotel are lovely. The rooms and interior generally are a little dark and need updating but are very clean and have everything you need.