Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by artur from manchester

holiday 2012

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: location location location
Cons: no tea /coffee making facilities in the room but bar open for very long hours
Location: excellent . beach newsagent supermarket restaurants pharmacy etc etc all in very close proximity of the hotel ( less than 2 minutes away)
clean but basic hotel with excellent location good facilities around very good helpfull and friendly staff. very good food . superb jaccuzi on the top of the hotel. My son asked me if he could stay there all day because "its nice and i like it daddy" I will definitelly recommend it to the others and i will come back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from West Midlands

Good value, hotel near sea front

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Good location near the seafront promenade, easy access to local shops, cafes and restuarants. Good value buffet breakfast and main meals. Good sized rooms. Helpful staff. Parking available in garage below hotel (10Euros) As mentioned in other reviews, this hotel is often used by Spanish senior citzens. This in no way detracts from the services and ambience of the hotel, in fact we prefered it that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis Bookham from Uk

Family holiday

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of staff and patrons
Location: Situated centrally and close t transport and beach
A nice friendly hotel used by the Spanish government for susidised holidays for pensioners. tthis adds to the enjoyment rather than distracts. Dining room room rather basic but food reasonable and served buffet style.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location if you don't mind walking...

Posted Jan 20, 2010
This hotel is a bit of a walk from the center of town (uphill) but the overall facility is clean and the price is right. If you don't need a lot of luxury or space, this will work. The breakfast was wonderful (the smell of fresh baked goods each morning was intoxicating!). The bathroom was small, as was the room, but everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A great budget hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Was quite concerned about going here as there were some bad reviews. I stayed half board and thought it was fine. There wasn't really much choice for the food but what was there was simple and tasted nice. Hotel was clean - wasn't perfect but then where is? Hotel staff were friendly and tried to help all they could. Great location too - about 2 minutes to the beach and surrounded by restaurants and bars. We didnt find any nightlife locally though - no dicsos - no dancing. I would recommend this hotel for a quiet weekend away. Its next to a fantastic beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake District

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 23, 2007
We only used the hotel as a base, which I think is the best option to have a good holiday, as we spent days out touring with a hire car. It was a cheap holiday for us so expectations weren't to great. The hotel is basic but generally in good state of repair. It is in a busy town but that does provide alternative eating places. The breakfast was fine providing the bread was fresh. The hotel would greatly improve from a better evening food service. They can do the food, just don't, as one evening the food was of a high standard, it did transpire that they had a private evening event after us. Otherwise its just a case of somewhere to eat which doesn't add to the holiday costs as its prepaid. The room cleaning is basic. I enjoyed my holiday but wouldn't go back to torre del mar as its a bit too busy for my holiday taste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey uk

not impressed at all

Posted Apr 13, 2007
I can tell just one good word about this hotel-food- just food was good in this hotel, every body can find some favorite food, always was meat,seafood, fiew salad, and veg-cooked or fresh. staff was not frendly, just reception was ok. I seen first 4*hotel with no swimming pool!!! we never comeback to this hotel again.never.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spanish and Retired

Posted Apr 4, 2007
The hotel itself was good. It was clean and well maintained. It was a bit noisy on friday and saturday night as the spanish are out eating and shouting. The main trouble we found was that the hotel was filled with Spanish over 65's. No-one spoke english, not even the restaurant staff which was very surprising. Spanish Bingo every night was not our idea of entertainment (being 28 and not speaking a word of spanish apart from uno and doz). This may have been because we were there in March. The food was good although something other than fish and pork would have nice. Plus dinner isn't served until 8.30 which left our stomachs rumbling early evening. Overall would not recommend to young travellers or anyone with no knowledge of Spanish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NYC

Decent price

Posted Mar 19, 2007
This hotels staff was very nice to me. The location is about a block or so from the water. I was disaponted about the lack of good internet access in the room but there is "one" pc in the lobber just next to the dinner. I think overall I would say this hotel is decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Wales

Not 4 star

Posted Jan 17, 2007
This hotel is extremely well situated. The staff are all pleasant, friendly and efficient. However it did not meet the standard of other 4 star hotels we have stayed at in Spain. The room was large and clean, but sparsely furnished - no drawers at all for undies, shirts etc. We booked half board and found the food extremely poor. The choice was very limited for dinner and was always cold. My husband contracted food poisoning whilst staying as did another British guest. He is still unable to eat five days after our return.