Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great all round experience Would go again......thoroughly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your email. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Patricia Figueras
5 out of 5
by J Francisco A

True 5 Star hotel, impeccable service, Divine Food

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stellar Location and Hotel Grounds. Lovely rooms with marble bathrooms, and large terraces, big enough for a dinner area and a sun lounging area. Service was impeccable and check in was elegant and easy. Personalized tour of the hotel and all the services and activities. The restaurant were divine and the quality of the food across the board was of future Michelin star chefs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Dear Francisco, I am thrilled to read your fantastic review and It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the hotel, the service and our location. I am excited to share your glowing feedback with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Villa Padierna Palace Hotel. Yours sincerely, Patricia Figueras Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are so glad that your stay was so amazing from beginning to end. We hope during your next visit to Marbella you stay with us again. Best wishes, Patricia Figueras Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Fantastically beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Fab hotel, great golf. Most staff lovely, a few need to better their attitude. Got stuck in a lift one evening and the alarm bell/ system was unmanned or not working. Luckily was able to call on my mobile. Bit scary but rescue was efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for write this feedback regarding your stay. We have taken a good note and we will inform all the deparments accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon in the Hotel. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel - but not for children

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, golf course
Cons: Be more welcoming towards children or at least allow them to swim in the indoor pool.
Location: Horse riding near by at the Marbella Club equestrian centre.
The hotel is gorgeous, in beautiful and isolated surroundings which we enjoyed. The food was excellent, the breakfast buffet was amazing. The spa was very nice too with a nice heated pool... however... we had 2 small children with us (ages 4 and 5). The outdoor pool over Easter was too cold for them but they were not allowed in the heated pool - not even for a few minutes! So we tried taking them to the tennis courts - these were shut for renovation. The kids club? No - closed until the summer months. There were a lot of 'older' stiff types who scowled at our children and we moved tables a few times and then resorted to eating dinner in our room in the evenings as the dinner restaurant was a bit too formal for them. The staff were very friendly but we were constantly being asked to hush our children throughout the 8 days that we stayed. I understand they were just trying to consider the other guests however it was our holiday too! We went to the Marbella club to spend a day and realised the heated salt water pool and kids club (with signs everywhere saying - beware, kids playing) would probably have been a better hotel for us as a family. Having said all of the above, if I was just traveling with my husband looking for some peace and quiet, then this is the perfect hotel. But NOT a place where children would feel welcome. I felt that at the very least they would have let our children at least swim in the in door pool - but no!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, Thank you for your review, we really appeciate your feedback and point of view regarding your recent stay at the Villa Padierna Palace Hotel as your opinion is very important for us in order to improve in our daily bascic and exceed our guest´s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Patricia Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by daniel

Excellent Hotel but could be better!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent 5star hotel with friendly staff and fantastic facilities. However there were a few things that were not at its best. a) One of the rooms had a stained/black marks on carpet not acceptable for a 5 Star Hotel b) Went for supper at 20.30hrs (times 2000-22-00Hrs) and restaurant was full and asked to wait! ended up going for a snack at the bar!!!! The 5 Star hotel should not have more guests than they can cater for in restaurant!!!!! c) Food offered on restaurants all Gourmet and not for hungry guests (very small portions!!!!!!!!!!!!!) c)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. These reviews are an important training tool for our team. We apologise that you did not have the Villa Padierna Palace experience that we are known for. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Kind Regards, Patricia Figueras Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly amazing

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Simply stunning. Paradise in Spain.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels