Ratings based on 1,877 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Walking distance to South Coast Plaza. Great staff and prompt shuttle to and from SNA. However, walls are thin and oher guests may be noisy in the early AM hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was great, food and surroundings are fantastic and all waking distance.
Cons: Allot as mentioned above.
Location: You have the mall for shopping and great eats all around within walking distance.
Where to begin? Our first impression of hotel is great. Very clean looking on the exterior of the building and lobby has a great atmosphere. We had told the desk we had a reservation and all was there. We somehow got a handicap accessible and had asked to get a room that was not handicap accessible. The gentleman told us that was no problem. When we got to our room we still ended up in a handicap room. Called front desk and were immediately moved to a non-handicap room. We were also told we needed to pay additional fees for parking that we didn't see anywhere on the website. It was an extra $24 a night. Not too happy about that. When we got into the new room we noticed a few items were not cleaned and kinda of gross. The coffee cups had old coffee in them still, and the coffee machine itself where you place the water was very nasty inside. Needless to say we didn't have any coffee. Overall the rooms are very small and not sound proof. There was a wedding going on in the main party room next to us, witch we didn't mind was going on but with all the people walking around till the last hour outside yelling and having fun. We could hear everything. We were looking for a very nice hotel to get away that was comfortable and we didn't find it here. The beds were nice but the pillows could be a little softer. The central air when it came on was so loud we were going back and forth turning up and down the TV constantly. Plus the pool was filthy and wasnt willing to jump in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Extremely Comfortable Rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of the bed and bedding; cleanliness
Cons: More accessible gift shop and in-room PPV movie service
Location: Accessible to main roads and OC areas
We stayed for 6 nights and were very pleased with the rooms - very comfortable beds and bedding; extremely clean and spacious, which was partly attributable to the hardwood floors. Room service is excellent in service and quality, and the staff is pleasant. The only disappointment was that the hotel did not have PPV service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Checked in within minutes of arrival. Nice restaurant inside. Good drinks & tasty food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Awesome welcoming staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
As soon as I parked my car and strolled towards the main entrance of the hotel, I was immediately greeted by smiling staff who held the door open for me Checking in was quick and simple When I entered my room I noticed how clean and tidy it was I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return to this hotel the next time I am teleported to the area
5 out of 5
by Melani

Safe and Comfortable.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Felt safe, even when arriving in late evening. Bedding comfortable. Staff friendly. Room was furnished modern and I like wood floors. Would definitely recommend. The only bummer was I could hear adjoining room person in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, MO

Beach, shopping and dining within short distance

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! The staff was exceptional, the hotel is beautiful and we couldn't have asked for a better experience overall. We have visited Southern California annually for over 15 years. This was our first stay at Avenue of the Arts and we are already planning to book this hotel on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renato

Hotel to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with great location, friendly and professional staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 4th in O C

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here about 3 years ago .. It was just as nice if not better . We used valet for the auto and would call before leaving room - it was there before we were . The staff was very nice and willing to please .