Ratings based on 1,887 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Elegant hotel near performing arts center

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Gift shop was not open as advertised. Upgrade Business Center browser from old Internet Explorer to something more compatible (Bing, Chrome, etc.)
Staff were cheerful and helpful. One one improvement suggestion, maintain gift shop hours as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Walking distance to South Coast Plaza. Great staff and prompt shuttle to and from SNA. However, walls are thin and oher guests may be noisy in the early AM hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was great, food and surroundings are fantastic and all waking distance.
Cons: Allot as mentioned above.
Location: You have the mall for shopping and great eats all around within walking distance.
Where to begin? Our first impression of hotel is great. Very clean looking on the exterior of the building and lobby has a great atmosphere. We had told the desk we had a reservation and all was there. We somehow got a handicap accessible and had asked to get a room that was not handicap accessible. The gentleman told us that was no problem. When we got to our room we still ended up in a handicap room. Called front desk and were immediately moved to a non-handicap room. We were also told we needed to pay additional fees for parking that we didn't see anywhere on the website. It was an extra $24 a night. Not too happy about that. When we got into the new room we noticed a few items were not cleaned and kinda of gross. The coffee cups had old coffee in them still, and the coffee machine itself where you place the water was very nasty inside. Needless to say we didn't have any coffee. Overall the rooms are very small and not sound proof. There was a wedding going on in the main party room next to us, witch we didn't mind was going on but with all the people walking around till the last hour outside yelling and having fun. We could hear everything. We were looking for a very nice hotel to get away that was comfortable and we didn't find it here. The beds were nice but the pillows could be a little softer. The central air when it came on was so loud we were going back and forth turning up and down the TV constantly. Plus the pool was filthy and wasnt willing to jump in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Extremely Comfortable Rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of the bed and bedding; cleanliness
Cons: More accessible gift shop and in-room PPV movie service
Location: Accessible to main roads and OC areas
We stayed for 6 nights and were very pleased with the rooms - very comfortable beds and bedding; extremely clean and spacious, which was partly attributable to the hardwood floors. Room service is excellent in service and quality, and the staff is pleasant. The only disappointment was that the hotel did not have PPV service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Checked in within minutes of arrival. Nice restaurant inside. Good drinks & tasty food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Awesome welcoming staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
As soon as I parked my car and strolled towards the main entrance of the hotel, I was immediately greeted by smiling staff who held the door open for me Checking in was quick and simple When I entered my room I noticed how clean and tidy it was I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return to this hotel the next time I am teleported to the area
5 out of 5
by Dave

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in the Arts District.
5 out of 5
by Kirby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heidi

Not the gem it appears to be

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel looks beautiful inside and out. I was pleased when I checked in because it felt so luxurious at great price point. However, it's not as great under the covers. I had zero cell service in my room - I had to use wi-fi calling to make calls, which was still spotty. Doesn't work well for a business trip. The pool is small and there is a lot of construction going on next door so it wasn't very relaxing. The gym was tiny and the pillows were terrible. I also had to call the front desk to get a password for the highspeed wifi because I couldn't work on my laptop with the slow free wifi.