Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Fancy Hotel Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel was great! We booked a lake/pond view room and enjoyed the balcony. Kcups and towels were nice touches and the late check-out donation to the hospital is awesome, I wish more hotels cared about their community like this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very comfortable, good staff, pleasant sorrounding

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: service
Cons: no
Location: within walking distance to stores
Well located, there for business meeting and that worked out well with the lay out of the facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Calm and Modern

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice setting and lots to offer.
Cons: nothing
Hotel is very accommodating and comfortable. Lots of areas to lounge in and has a nice path to walk around the lake. View from the room of the lake are pleasant. Has a very relaxed, calm and romantic setting. I had flower sent prior to my arrival and staff had them staged up to suprise my girlfriend in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal.

LOVELY Stay!Stay 4 Shopping!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Personnel, room rates, cleanliness, decor, ambience, proximity to restaurants & shopping.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: South Coast Plaza, great restaurants & concert entertainment within walking distance.
Booked our stay for a family wedding—We absolutely loved our stay. The ambience was 1st rate. All staff were extremely polite & accommodating! When all the excitement of the wedding was over, a shopping we did GO! Avenue of the Arts is centrally located to great shops & restaurants & concert halls, but without the noisy traffic! Highly recommend! Fantastic! All wedding parties that stayed raved about their accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Elegant hotel near performing arts center

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Gift shop was not open as advertised. Upgrade Business Center browser from old Internet Explorer to something more compatible (Bing, Chrome, etc.)
Staff were cheerful and helpful. One one improvement suggestion, maintain gift shop hours as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Walking distance to South Coast Plaza. Great staff and prompt shuttle to and from SNA. However, walls are thin and oher guests may be noisy in the early AM hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was great, food and surroundings are fantastic and all waking distance.
Cons: Allot as mentioned above.
Location: You have the mall for shopping and great eats all around within walking distance.
Where to begin? Our first impression of hotel is great. Very clean looking on the exterior of the building and lobby has a great atmosphere. We had told the desk we had a reservation and all was there. We somehow got a handicap accessible and had asked to get a room that was not handicap accessible. The gentleman told us that was no problem. When we got to our room we still ended up in a handicap room. Called front desk and were immediately moved to a non-handicap room. We were also told we needed to pay additional fees for parking that we didn't see anywhere on the website. It was an extra $24 a night. Not too happy about that. When we got into the new room we noticed a few items were not cleaned and kinda of gross. The coffee cups had old coffee in them still, and the coffee machine itself where you place the water was very nasty inside. Needless to say we didn't have any coffee. Overall the rooms are very small and not sound proof. There was a wedding going on in the main party room next to us, witch we didn't mind was going on but with all the people walking around till the last hour outside yelling and having fun. We could hear everything. We were looking for a very nice hotel to get away that was comfortable and we didn't find it here. The beds were nice but the pillows could be a little softer. The central air when it came on was so loud we were going back and forth turning up and down the TV constantly. Plus the pool was filthy and wasnt willing to jump in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Extremely Comfortable Rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of the bed and bedding; cleanliness
Cons: More accessible gift shop and in-room PPV movie service
Location: Accessible to main roads and OC areas
We stayed for 6 nights and were very pleased with the rooms - very comfortable beds and bedding; extremely clean and spacious, which was partly attributable to the hardwood floors. Room service is excellent in service and quality, and the staff is pleasant. The only disappointment was that the hotel did not have PPV service.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Jordan Thank You

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent-especially Jordan (Valet Attendant) - his personality was a pleasure it could bring joy to those in need. Thanks for the opportunity to meet such a delightful young man. My hats off to you sir.