Ratings based on 3,052 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staff was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good. Great location. Fresh cookies in the lobby were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very good hotel. Breakfast buffet is excellent and cheaper if you add it to your room at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Is this an old building?

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: It was very clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: The restroom can be rearranged and maybe have the door open out instead.
Location: perfect location if you are going or coming into town from the airport. The beach is only a short 20 minute ride.
Walking in it seemed like it was an older building all based on its design and layout of the hotel. After walking in and checking out the room i realized this is the way they decorated it and its actually pretty nice. The front lobby was very nice, not modern but nice. The room itself was great! they had both A/C and a virtual fireplace that doubled as a heater which gave the room a very nice touch. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I do have to say the layout of the restroom was disappointing. The restroom door only opened about 50% because it would hit the toilet seat so you would have to slide in and turn to the side then shut the door and use the restroom. it was very annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review on your recent stay! We are pleased to see that you found our rooms to be comfortable, and our team members friendly. I would like to send my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the bathroom door. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we value your input as it allows us to better serve our future guests. Thank you again for the kind compliments to our hotel and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Late arrival at SNA. Appreciated hotel shuttle. Nice hotel with welcoming staff. Comfortable room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We love the Ayers Costa Mesa! We booked the suit. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable and have grown to love our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Good service, clean and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and others. Thank you for your excellent service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Aside from being told that items were missing from my room... everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel for a business trip.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The room was pleasant surprise at a very reasonable Room rate. It was clean, comfortable and looked like the photo I saw online. The hotel staff was great too! I enjoyed the garden courtyard, had a very nice relaxing experience in the cocktail lounge, and the restaurant was absolutely top notch! My compliments to the chef and the food and beverage staff! I will be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Noisy staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018
recently stayed in one of the disable accessible rooms on the first floor. The room was clean and spacious but the foot travel from staff was loud and frequent. The room was across a maintenance or facility room which had a door that was loud whenever it closed. And it was all hours of the night and early morning. Also, check out is at 12 and we had the do not disturb sign on the door but the housekeeper came walking into our room 10:50am while we were still packing our stuff. It was awkward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel in good location, but needs renovation

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Nice setting and location.
Cons: The hotel is in urgent need of room renovation. Rooms look very used and dated including unevenly worn carpet and chipped furniture.
Location: Location is close to major freeway and John Waine airport, also was convenient to visit San Diego from there.
Nice hotel in good location with good staff. Our only problem was with the room condition: worn out all around from carpet to furniture. The was not very clean. Also, rooms on the first floor are very noisy due to lot of foot traffic, pool noise, and parking noise.