Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff are nice, room is clean, free parking, food is good, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Taught a class in the conference room

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and great location
I taught a class in the conference room for 3 days. The staff was very efficient and attentive to our needs. The accommodations were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Great Parking Shopping Near By

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Close to everthing
There is enough parking and shopping near by. Fashion Island is within a 10 minute drive. The coast is also very close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Overall nice hotel but room was dated and could use some upgrades to chipping walls etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too short

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: ambiance
great, clean, pretty, I would stay there again, it doesn't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The location, amenities, staff, shuttle service. All was great! Thanks! Will definitely stay again!
Cons: No suggestions! All was great!
Location: Downtown Costa Mesa very near; Newport beach as well.
Great hotel! Very friendly staff! Great location and amenities. Strongly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Nice moderate hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Something small but I actually appreciated the friendly smiles and "Good Morning or Hi" from the cleaning service ladies as we would walk by.
Cons: The only improvement may be upgrading the linens to a thicker down comforter. Out of the hotel's control but maybe something to mention to corporate.
Location: The location is right near the freeway and a minute walk to a gas station and fast food. Quiet area and felt very safe.
As a travel agent I chose this hotel as a home base for 2 days while we were in the area for medical appointments. The Best Western is located right near the freeway but without any freeway noise. A minute walk to Jack in the Box and the gas station. The morning complimentary breakfast provides many options and a large area for seating. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice hotel stay without the high prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

They thought of everything!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
They provided all the regular tb ings but even complimentary toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash, and cotton balls! Plus apples amd snacks! The bed was comfy and the room was very pretty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Yuck

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room smelled dank, yucky overall. Could not stay in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by ND, Hotel Management
Dear Honorable guest, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation and thank you for taking the time , writing a review regarding your stay. Please note that we are upgrading a guest based on availability. We are sorry that we couldn't fulfill your request during check in therefore, Guest Service agent checked you in to room type what you booked and paid. Furthermore, this property has been renovated in 2016 and has excellent cleaning record in lodging industry. We hope to serve you better in the future to be able to earn your 100% satisfaction. Sincerely, N. Dean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness
Hotel was a pretty cheap 3 star hotel. My shower had ants so they sent someones to fix the issue. I was on the ground floor and found my window was unlocked when I checked It the next morning, a little scary anyone could have opened the window and walked in. Ground floor offers no privacy if you want to open the shades as you are facing a parking lot where people are walking around all day. In all honesty, I would not stay there again. Felt more like a 2 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by N. Dean, Hotel Management
Dear Honorable guest, We apologize for not exceeding your expectation and thank you for your feedback which we will be using the feed back to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future. We hope we can serve you better in the future. Sincerely, N. Dean Customer service