Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice clean hotel close to South Coast Plaza

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The location, the staffs and the lake.
Location: Close to John Wayne Airport and close to South Coast Plaza that can be reached by walking.
Nice clean hotel close to South Coast Plaza and John Wayne airport. Enjoy the beautiful morning walk aroud the lake at the back of hotel during my six days of stay. Thanks to all the extremely friendly staffs especially Maria that make our stays so welcome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, on behalf of our team at Costa Mesa Marriott, thanks for the excellent review! It’s our pleasure knowing you had an excellent stay and that our location to be an enjoyable part of your visit. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Raymond Leon, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

standard issue Marriott property

Posted Nov 28, 2017
In general, nothing particularly stellar. Beware of the parking charges. If you have a car and you get a room, they WILL charge you $$$ per day for parking whether you park there or not. I guess I'm not used to Orange County but that seems wildly excessive. Our room showed a sleeper sofa. This was neither a sofa nor something upon which anyone could possibly sleep. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were disappointed and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I wish we would have got a chance to resolve all the issues while you were here and made your stay wonderful. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a much better stay. Raymond Leon, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Bed dirty from sheets stains and hair on restroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Javier, Thank you for taking time to review your visit to our hotel. We're truly sorry your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. Our staff is 100% committed to providing fresh, clean accommodations for all of our guests, and we're sorry this was not the case for you. We are already taking steps to ensure oversights such as this do not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Raymond Leon Senior Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time, the room are great and very spacious , the entire staff was superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff and well-appointed guest rooms. Our team works hard to provide superb accommodations, and we look forward to sharing your review at our next team meeting. Thanks again for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay! Raymond Leon, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This property is beautiful, and in a terrific location near great restaurants, shopping, and the beaches. The hotel staff could not have been more kind, considerate, and positive in evert encounter we had with them. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear William, Wow, your feedback was a pleasure to read! Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Costa Mesa Marriott hotel. As you mentioned in your review, we are near a myriad of eateries and points of interest. Thank you for sharing this with fellow travelers and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Raymond Leon, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Marriott was clean, comfortable, and the room

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Marriott was clean, comfortable, and the the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to read how happy you were with your comfortable room and our friendly and helpful staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Raymond Leon Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by jeanne

Great hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent customer service. Maria at the front desk went out of her way to serve us and allowed us to check in early after a long drive. Very comfortable room and quiet although close to everything. We I'll be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Dear Jeanne, We greatly appreciate your feedback about our team, especially Maria! Our team is committed to providing excellent accommodations and service for each and every one of our guests and feedback like yours is celebrated at our team meetings. We are glad you everything was to your liking, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Mesa. Raymond Leon, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled everything during your stay was to your liking. Thank you also for your terrific rating as our team works hard to provide the level of hospitality deserving of such feedback. It was our pleasure to be of service and we hope to welcome you back soon. Raymond Leon, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location and pretty views

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for our recent family gathering. The rooms were very accommodating and the location was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Coletteg, It's a pleasure to read your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms as well as our excellent location. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Costa Mesa. Sincerely, Raymond Leon Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

It is the best hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I feel good and comfortable to stay in this hotel The room is clean and the staff is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. Your positive comments about our comfortable rooms and wonderful staff are greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, Raymond Leon Senior Rooms Operations Manager