Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward

Hotel room

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I have traveled every year, this hotel is the worst hotel ever I had stay. The room so tiny, carpet so dirty and smell so bad. Overalls i’m Very disappointed compares with what I see on website it’s not the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Return visit

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This was our second time to stay at this hotel. My review last time was that I expected a mini fridge in the room bc of the caliber of hotel. This time we did have the fridge and it definitely helped make our stay more comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful as before and we are already looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 30, 2017
So far very pleasant staff friendly curtious very clean room nice comfortable bef
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Okay for a night

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and Location
Cons: Attention to detail. Room had security latch broken and was not usable... Bathroom lighting was rusting from the humidity.
Location: McDonald is next door and the mall is walking distance away.
I personally did not like my stay at the hotel, as I probably expected more than what I received. As per the saying, first impressions is everything... When I first walked in, I was greeted by a nice female agent who quickly checked me in and gave me the keys. When I made the reservations, I was clear that there were four adults staying at the room and paid the additional charges to have all four adults in one room. I asked for an additional towel, to which I am still waiting for it. The room's security latch was broken and would not work properly. In the bathroom I found the checkout paperwork from the previous guest, which forced to be diligently inspect the bathroom and was not impressed. Location is great, but the rooms need help as well as the staff need to stay on point. I was disappointed with the hotel, since my experiences have been better at other Crown Plaza hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Recommend for its location, lodging and customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside, Ca

Great location for shopping at South Coast Plaza.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel is fine, good location, clean, comfortable. Hotel staff is amazing. Anna checked us in and was extremely professional and kind-went out of her way to make our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Nice room, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. Very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The beds were super comfortable
Cons: Cost of parking. Too much!
Location: Very convenient location for shopping and dining.
Very happy with our stay here. Staff was great,especially Eduardo, our bartender. Great conversation and perfect cocktails! My only complaint about the hotel is $14 a day for parking is way to steep. I think that paying for parking at all other than valet parking is out of line. Still we will indeed stay here again. G&K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but....

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The overnight parking fee is $14. That is a bit excessive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai China

Didn’t clean my room.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
With extensive traveling experience, I believe this hotel is 3 star. I stayed 5 days. And member of IHG. It start good. The staff is polite and helpful. however, no one clean up the room for the last day of stay. I returned hotel at 8pm and planned to sleep early for morning flight in Lax. I had to call front desk several times. The room maid finally showed up at 9:30pm and finish at 10pm. The hotel told me they didn’t have enough hands. I left room unoccupied for 8 hours. I asked for refund for the last night. But I didn’t hear anything since I checked out. BTW, the internet sucks, unstable at all.