Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Got what I paid for... Overall satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC Canada

Back Home

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A breakfast included
Location: Not too far from the beach and close to shops and restaurants
Every year in October, on our way from British Columbia to Palm Springs, we like to stay a few days in Newport Beach to enjoy the sunshine, the beach and rent a bike to cycle along the coast for a few hours. We always stay in Ramada: it is comfortable, quiet and we like the location. About 20 years ago a Happy our drink and snacks and breakfast were included. But that is a long time ago. But still, this is the place for us to stay a few nights before we move on to Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Perfect location, super cozy and clean room

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Located close to everything down in OC, spacious, super clean, next to shopping, just off 55, close to the beach. 10/10 stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The customer service was great and really made my 3 night stay comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Clean room but some problems

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I was told the incorrect room number, then locked out of the laundry facilities when they closed for the night although no notice or hours were posted - I had to wait until the morning to finish. The HVAC unit in the bedroom was also loud and woke me up throughout the night when it kicked on and off. The blinds let in a large amount of light as well when fully closed. The facilities were nice, but too many things interrupted and made my stay unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location to our needs. Quiet ~

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I stay at a lot of hotels and usually have one or two negative comments. This hotel was fabulous. No issues at all, loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Close to my granddaughter in Belboa. Close to beaches. Close to SNA airport. Restaurant, bar, on premises. Frig, coffee in room. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always a good choice

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: hot tub, clean
Location: you are close to the beaches, L.A. and SanDiego
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 12 years. It is convenient, clean and comfortable. I have always enjoyed staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Perfect location to access New Port beach. 1 1/2 miles.
Cons: Horrible pillows. Rooms need better lighting. Not enough outlets.
Location: New Port beach, Huntington Beach farmers market on Tuesday nights. Balboa boat rentals. South coast plaza.
Lots of motels to choose from, but I stay here because it's perfect location for me. Reasonable rates. I usually stay a week or two at a time. Rooms are nice for the price. They have refrigerators but I wish they had microwaves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Renovate the rooms.
Location: NA
Booked two nights at the last minutes the day before for an urgent travel via Expedia. After arrival told the front desk agent for possible only one night stay with a "no issue" reply. Upon entering, the room smelled with mold, humid, and very poorly vented. The shower drain didn't work. At the next day check out a different front agent told me that they cannot give me my one night stay receipt. I must get it from Expedia and they have no part in whether I will get my refund for the second night that I didn't stay. I had to waste a lot of time with Expedia to get this unstayed night charges back, What a hassle.