Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
1. Room did not smell clean 2. Did not smell good 3. Restaurant was not worth the high price. 4. I am used to better for Westin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From LA

Posted May 20, 2018
It was beautiful and comfortable. Bed was comfortable, enjoyed the coffee maker that was provided and had excellent room service. I enjoyed their breakfasts. Paying for hotel wifi was a big upset. Wifi should be free for staying guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted May 14, 2018
This hotel does not provide free wifi. They charge $14.95 per day. Also you need to pay for parking $27 per day. Be aware of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay at Westin South Coast Plaza

Posted Mar 30, 2018
I stayed here for three nights on a business trip. Absolutely wonderful stay. Hotel was clean, updated, and bright and airy. All hotel team members I encountered were incredibly friendly, professional, helpful, and all wore a smile. The bed was very comfortable, the room well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandiego

Seminar event

Posted Mar 29, 2018
I went to my seminar with a broken back and asked if I could have a table and chair at the back of the room because standing feels better. They got me a high table and chair and I was able to participate in the 8 hour event. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Thank you Westin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Good location nearby big shopping mall. Room is clean and tidy and comfortable. Front desk is polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

No refund for power outage or even one free day.

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I experiance was a dark one at this hotel due to i dont know but being in a dark room til midnight was not a night i was looking for being with my spouse and we thought we can get away but was no power for what they charge thwy really made my first day expierance an unpleasent firat timer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPERIOR IN A NEW WORLD OF MEDOCRACY

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Excellent service and the best room service food !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to explore from!

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels