Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated Rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Excellent stay. I would definitely come back to this hotel. Nice to walk across sky bridge to mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana, california

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
First time at this hote, great experience. Close to many restaurants and big mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Employees had excellent customer experience. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Great hotel staff! Location is great and walking distance to various restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Love that this hotel is central to so many great celebrity chef restaurants. Great hotel that caters to comfort and does it with style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location but ....

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Convenient location (across South Coast Plaza). Quiet but expensive parking (27 per night /35 valet parking)
Cons: There were no bottle of waters in the room....
Location: Across the big shopping mall, South Coast Plaza
I just wanted to let you know that when I booked the hotel with Expedia, I mentioned 4 people, and needed 2 queen beds but when I was checking in, the hotel staff said that Expedia sent to them request for a king bed only. I had to explain to her that I have 2 kids so I did request 2 queen beds. Since I checked in right before 3pm so she was able to find a room with 2 queen beds. This was not the first time I had this issue when booking via third party. The hotel staff also confirmed that I was not the first one to complain about that. Please do the right thing next time. You don't want to loose customers to your competitors. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for after Xmas shopping!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great location for after Xmas shopping at South Coast Plaza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Park like setting

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room overlooked the park with Christmas tree all lite up. Only down was no upscale restaurant on the property. Walking distance to best mall in country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert,CA

Great location -Pet Friendly-Heated Pool

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: All the Grass and walking areas for dog
Cons: Parking Fees
Location: Beaches, airports, shopping and restaurants , freeway access , very convenient location
I know this Hotel has been around for awhile but I would say you would never know it , very modern, rooms are spacious and clean and up to date. The South Coast Plaza is directly across the street and there is even a bridge to use to walk direct to the mall. Lots of restaurants in the area the airport is close, Costa Mesa swap meet etc...We stayed here because it is Pet friendly and boy was it , there is plenty of grass and dog walking area the front desk provided little doggie bags . My only complaint was the parking was expensive you can valet for $37 for length of stay or self park I think it was $27, I don't like that when I have already paid for the room but I know in the City and Resorts this is typical.They do make you sign a pet waiver that you wont leave your dog unattended in room which I didn't know when I made the reservation ,they say even for getting food someone is suppose to be in the room all the time, my dog is not a barker so I think it isn't really an issue unless you have a barker and they get complaints.No jacuzzi but the pool is nice and heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel was well located for my use. The hotel staff were very helpful and efficient. The room was a nice size and very clean. The food facilities were comfortable and the food was good.