Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

I did this survey a few days ago

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The staff at this hotel does an especially good job.
Location: Perfect place to stay for an early morning flight out or a late flight in. The staff is very accommodating.
See my previously submitted comments. Oh, the robot does not like this brief response. I wonder if this is long enough. Hmmmm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold, springy bed, residents constantly roaming,

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This appears to be a low rent housing project. Abandoned cars, people constantly roaming around, moldy ceilings, did not feel safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Value!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location: Convenient to SNA John Wayne Airport. I was there for business, and for where I needed to go, the location was ideal.
This Travelodge is a brand-new, amenity filled location, but I found my room spotlessly clean and maintained, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location convenient to the business purpose of my visit. Definitely on my short list of places to stay in future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the money

Posted Sep 7, 2017
it was nice clean quiet up to date the staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washigton

Affordable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Although the hotel was in budget for my boyfriend and I as were college students, I would've paid a little more money for a nicer hotel. The breakfast was absolutely terrible. My boyfriend got sick the first day he had it and was sick the rest of the trip. We were there for 5 days. The toilet was broken as soon as we walked in the room. I went to go use the restroom and the toilet wouldn't flush at all. Maitenance was fast and gratefully fixed it. There was a big hole in our wall though and the bathroom you could tell was not cleaned properly at all. The bed wasn't even made properly when we arrived. My boyfriend and I went to take a nap after a long flight and they had a sheet instead of a bedding sheet on and the pillows were terrible. I mean the staff was so nice and sweet, but the place was just poorly kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very Bad!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
dirty, noisy, not secure! I don't recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: breakfast, quiet, good location
Cons: plumbing
good breakfast: + Horrible shower: - shower was almost unusable. water temp varied from scalding hot to ice cold every 20 seconds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dirty bed sheet

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There are stains on the bed sheet. Free wifi but we couldn't connect to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place and good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet accomodations
Cons: Parking is a bit tight due to a rental car agency on-site.
The staff at the Travelodge OC was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean as was the jacuzzi, and the cleaning staff was very accommodating. This hotel is very close to several major arteries which made it easy to explore the SoCal Coast without having to get involved with the convoluted highway system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Exactly what I was looking for. Good location and plenty of parking. Nice hot breakfast every morning.