Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Checked in within minutes of arrival. Nice restaurant inside. Good drinks & tasty food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Awesome welcoming staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
As soon as I parked my car and strolled towards the main entrance of the hotel, I was immediately greeted by smiling staff who held the door open for me Checking in was quick and simple When I entered my room I noticed how clean and tidy it was I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return to this hotel the next time I am teleported to the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, MO

Beach, shopping and dining within short distance

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! The staff was exceptional, the hotel is beautiful and we couldn't have asked for a better experience overall. We have visited Southern California annually for over 15 years. This was our first stay at Avenue of the Arts and we are already planning to book this hotel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and the fact that it was very quiet. I stayed there for a week and the hotel and restaurant staff was excellent.
Cons: Staying a week, I would have loved to have a washer and dryer to use on the property.
Location: There is a great mall 2 minutes away and plenty of good restaurants to eat at. I also enjoyed that the 24hrfitness gym was a two block walk.
I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very welcoming and the room was comfortable. I will definitely be returning when I head down to OC again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Near many great restaurants and big shopping mall. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Jul 2, 2017
If our room did not have a defective aircon, consumed pringles in the fridge and missed turn arounds(2x in our 7 day stay) I would give this hotel a perfect score
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
About a 20 minute drive to Disneyland. Nice "backyard" of hotel. Next to a manmade pond with turtles, fish, and a couple ducks. Makes for a nice peaceful walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Metropolitan Oasis

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel decor is Modern Art Deco. The rooms and beautiful and immaculately cleaned to perfection. The manager Tyler always welcomes you and sees that everything runs flawlessly. I have been there many times and have always had 5 star experiences. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Segerstrom Arts Theatre

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Restaurant on site is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice Hotel, close to south coast

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff all around, nice rooms with a modern style