Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, MO

Beach, shopping and dining within short distance

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! The staff was exceptional, the hotel is beautiful and we couldn't have asked for a better experience overall. We have visited Southern California annually for over 15 years. This was our first stay at Avenue of the Arts and we are already planning to book this hotel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and the fact that it was very quiet. I stayed there for a week and the hotel and restaurant staff was excellent.
Cons: Staying a week, I would have loved to have a washer and dryer to use on the property.
Location: There is a great mall 2 minutes away and plenty of good restaurants to eat at. I also enjoyed that the 24hrfitness gym was a two block walk.
I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very welcoming and the room was comfortable. I will definitely be returning when I head down to OC again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Near many great restaurants and big shopping mall. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Jul 2, 2017
If our room did not have a defective aircon, consumed pringles in the fridge and missed turn arounds(2x in our 7 day stay) I would give this hotel a perfect score
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
About a 20 minute drive to Disneyland. Nice "backyard" of hotel. Next to a manmade pond with turtles, fish, and a couple ducks. Makes for a nice peaceful walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Metropolitan Oasis

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel decor is Modern Art Deco. The rooms and beautiful and immaculately cleaned to perfection. The manager Tyler always welcomes you and sees that everything runs flawlessly. I have been there many times and have always had 5 star experiences. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Segerstrom Arts Theatre

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Restaurant on site is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Urban Oasis

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff! I adore Evan, Tyler, Daniel, Mike, Harl, and Karla M. The rooms are beautiful and perfectly cleaned. I love the sheets and bedding.
Location: OC Performing Art, South Coast Plaza, Restaurants, Pacific Ocean, Every freeway imaginable to take you north, south, east or west (Ocean)!
Hotel Manager Evan Scovill went out of his way to provide the best rate and the perfect stay! Everything was set up flawlessly. Avenue of the Arts is that rare eclectic blend of 5 star Tiffany Etiquette finesse combined with Art Deco decor and flawless attention to detail like the Roger's Garden worthy landscaping that is subtle yet intriguingly intricate. Avenue of the Arts exudes sophistication yet has the subtle influences of Southern California charm with Bob Marley soundtrack engaging the morning brunch crowd. The Silver Trumpet restaurant provides innovative culinary worthy of food critics and palatable to the masses. After dinner or lunch there is a beautiful private and gated walking area around a man-made lake. Did I mention that South Coast Plaza is right across the street? What's not to love?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Our room was first floor next to elevator hall. It was pretty noisy at night. Even though we have a baby, the receptionist gave us that room. We were disappointed. But except the noise, it was nice. convenient locations, clean and kindness staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean quiet very very nice hotel would stay again for sure