Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Rooms were decorated nicely, but the floors were faux wood/linoleum and guest upstairs foot noise was excessive. Newport Blvd is very noisy due to drivers racing up the road. Choose a room away from the road. There are few good restaurants within walking. Thai restaurant, Bangkok Corner is really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good bang for your buck

Posted Sep 19, 2017
For the price the hotel is pretty good. The beds and pillows are comfortable. Our floors were dirty when we arrived and the shower didn't drain that well. Other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable. The rooms were nice. Every thing looked new. There was a microwave and refrigerator in our room.
Location: The fairgrounds and a couple of scholols are nearby.
Not a bad place to stay. We were visiting family and they had a full house, so just needed a place to sleep. This was perfect because it was close and we got a good nights sleep. I will definitely stay there again if I need a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice budget motel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The value
Location: Great location for events at the OC Fairgrounds
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was also contemporary and even included a mini fridge & microwave. The free breakfast was pretty good and enough to start off our day (cereal, bagels, toast, fruit and pastries). It was walking distance (approximately 15-20 min) to the OC Fairgrounds. I did notice a lot of clutter and junk around the premises, such as the back of the hotel had a pile of junk which was visible from the 2nd floor, and the front of the hotel had a room across from the lobby that seemed like it was for housekeeping, but had linens spilling out of it which made the hotel look unorganized. Simply hiding all this clutter would make a big difference in making the hotel look cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca.

An overnighter.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: The landscaping.
Location: Its close to the OC fairgrounds and the beach.
The landscaping was a bit rough. The inside of the room was very nice. Very comfortable. The landscaping will improve. I would return here, I do like the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorada

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel was warm and welcoming. Everything was new and clean. The two free drinks at happy hour was a nice perk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from soother california

Stay in Costa Mesa

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good and clean hotel conveniently locate close to the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, quickly got $50 deposit back into my credit card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

BLVD Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: not much. Convenient location
Cons: yes many
arrived at 230pm with a 300pm check in. I was given a handicap room which was not disclosed to me when I reserved the room 3 days prior. I immediately called the front desk and was told all the other "king suites" were sold out. I continued to push saying I wanted a refund and will go to another hotel. After making me wait 15 minutes was told to come back to front office. I was given another room but it was not ready yet. Its was now 250pm. I told the front clerk we were going to go eat lunch to kill time so we could check in and clean up. It had been a long day in the sun. At 445pm I called the hotel since I hadn't heard anything from them. The gal told me she had forgotten to call and that my room was ready. I went back and checked in. The room smelled musty and like hidden cigarette smoke. The bed squeaked and the room simply didn't feel clean and fresh. However they did have cable and an old style A/C unit. But it was loud and kept going on and off disturbing us throughout the night. Not what I expected for a BLVD hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay BUT

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything was wonderful, staff is very nice and always asks how our stay is going. The maids did a fabulous job cleaning our room, we had a bunch of sand from the beach and it was cleaned everyday! Perfect. The negative side is the walls are incredibly thin and there is no sound barriers between the connecting door so you can literally hear other people entire conversation. And unfortunately we had a group of guys who wanted to party and literally stay up until 8 am. Worst night of sleep. Office did what they could, they two warnings from other rooms when I had called. Overall a wonderful stay! Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Great room, great price

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Just minutes from Newport Beach, we were heading to Catalina the next day and wanted something close to the port and affordable. BLVD was just that. The room was clean, nice, and just what we needed. The best surprise was the happy hour. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by BLVD Hotel , Hotel Management
Eric, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope you had a great trip to Catalina!