Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Santa Ana Zoo is very close by and Disneyland is just a short drive. There is a mall, "Tustin Legacy", near by.
This was a great hotel.The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and nicely appointed. The kitchen had all of the necessary equipment. It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We stayed here for three nights and had a minor inconvenience during one of our nights but was definitely overcompensated by the wonderful staff trying all they could to make it right.
4 out of 5
by Cesar

Good Experience!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I thought my stay was overall a good experience. The only thing I didn't like was that I asked for room service twice and never got it.
5 out of 5
by Jamar

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good service and freidly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills. NY

Highly recommended

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice n clean hotel. Staff was very nice n courteous n helpful. The mattress was a litter too soft but that's my personal preference.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was excellent and the staff was really friendly..
5 out of 5
by J Rodrigo

Consistent and good choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here multiple times. Consistent.. Great personnel, great location for business and leisure. Good eats close by and easily accessible..
5 out of 5
by Jenny Smith from Santa Ana California

Don't stay anywhere else!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
PHENOMENAL front desk man Matt is a shining example of what front desk clerks should be. This man is so sweet, kind caring and priceless at his job. he truly makes you feel like a valued guest in this hotel. He treats you like you're the only guest in the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and a treat to stay in. This hotel goes above and beyond providing anything you could possibly need and if you think that you don't but make your stay even more enjoyable. it almost made me feel like I was in my own place. But I was spoiled rotten while staying here. The complimentary laundry was like opening my favorite present on Christmas morning. if I ever have to stay in another hotel again I will make sure I stayed at Candlewood Suites. I know there's not a Matt at every location but wouldn't the world be a better place if there was. even even even even though his even though his even though his even though his even though his primary even though his primary location is the front desk, you seem that everywhere in the hotel making sure everybody is comfortable and as happy as can be. I could go on for days talking about what is spectacular wonderful outstanding Stellar example of a front desk clerk Matt is. I think you get the idea.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Very welcoming counter help...

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was only here for about 9 hours this stay, but I completely remembered the young gentleman at check in named Matt. Great personality and incredibly welcoming young man.