Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Perfect One Day Getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. Location is close to freeway, no traffic, restaurants are at walking distance, and the staff is super accommodating to your requests. Thank you for the complimentary microwave, housekeeping, and the front desk for the friendly customer service. It would be a big plus, if the hotel had a laundry room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean abd quit hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is in a very nice location in Orange County . The room was clean and comfort . The hotel staff are not professional , parking here is overpriced , many hotels in the area offer free patking . If you plan to stay more than 3 days with a car , look somewhere else where you find free parking. The bed was comfort but the pillows were not .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for a few days while at a sports tournament, staff was friendly, hotel was busy, restaurant was adequate, and room was comfortable . Would go back if I was in the area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is easy to access and close to destination

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: When I need to stay in Santa Ana for business this is the Hotel I prefer to stay at. Clean, beds are comfortable and staff is friendly.
Cons: na
Location: Located right off the 55.
Hotel staff is efficient and friendly. Location is easy to find. Love the COOKIES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Very Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: Check the reservation for how many people. We had four and they kept only giving us 3 large towels for showers.
Great Hotel to stay at. Very clean and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel, in a good area.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Underground parking $20 a day. Restaurants within walking distance. Good area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Orange County activities.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stayed two nights. Bell hop checked to make sure we were at the right property (had a list of people who were checking in) and directed me to self-parking. Check in was quick and polite. Put us in a handicap accessible room on the 5th floor. Starbucks was across the street. Easy driving distance to Disneyland - if you aren't staying in the resort corridor - with a better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking fees

Posted Jul 1, 2017
They don't mention it's a 20 a day parking fee, it's a fun surprise. Especially considering it's impossible to find parking after 9pm and will end up having to park at a separate building from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Not what you'd expect from a "Hilton"

Posted Jun 28, 2017
15-20 minutes away from the beach. Free shuttle to Disneyland. Good cookies. Now to our experience/stay. We checked in the first night and could hear every single thing through the walls. Water running through the pipes, the freeway traffic. That was awful. The next morning we head out for breakfast and put the AC on before we leave. When we come back the room smells like marijuana. Very strong odor of it. I don't know if someone was smoking in a room next to us and the smoke was coming through the vents or what. I know it's legal in CA for recreational use but to have that in a hotel is unacceptable. That's a major hotel violation. We call to complain and they send an engineer to look at it. He walks in and starts sniffing like he can't smell anything he looks and the vent, does some monkeying around with it, then says he can spray some stuff on the filter to mask the odor. Really?? We speak with the front desk again and they said they could put us in another room. That room couldn't accommodate our party so we stayed in that room until another one was ready. After switching THREE TIMES, we ended up in a room with 1 king bed and a pull out sofa. The pull out sofa was terrible. I would have slept better on the floor. They compensated us for the parking but overall our stay was not pleasant at all. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel and room. Bathroom probably needs updating but was clean. Definitely better than staying in a holiday inn though.