Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

is not good .

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: only the pool.
Cons: not
Location: not good
i can,t tell i had bed mamory from last year .i well not book ther any more at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have to pay for parking!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I have never stayed at a hotel where you had to pay $28 for parking or more! Honestly, I don't even know how how they charged me I never got a receipt in my email or anything. The room was clean but the air vents where filthy especially the one in the bathroom. You gotta pay for wifi too. No fridge no microwave in room. We ordered dessert from room service it was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely+hotel.+Wonderful+pool%2C+across+from+airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean%2C+new%2C+close+to+airport+and+restaurants.
Cons: More+information+about+meals+and+specials.Breakfast+buffet+pricey.
Location: Across+from+airport.+Walking+distance+to+restaurants.+About+10+minutes+drive+to+Newport+Beach+mall.+
I+was+so+glad+that+we+decided+to+stay+at+the+Hilton.+The+hotel+is+lovely.+The+rooms+are+large%2C+the+resort-style+pool+is+lovely.+Our+family+really+enjoyed+it.+The+staff+was+very+helpful+and+professional.+We+had+stayed+at+other+so-called+luxury+hotels+in+the+Irvine%2FNewport+Beach+area%2C+but+the+Hilton+outshined+them.+We+didn%27t+have+to+worry+about+getting+stuck+in+traffic+on+the+way+to+the+airport+on+the+last+days+of+our+vacation.+The+airport+was+across+the+street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I would most definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The customer service was excellent. They indeed went the extra mile to insure that we had a great time during our stay in California. We will see you next year hopefully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel. The daily parking rate of $28 was a surprise and disappointing. And without breakfast included it was a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff was nice. Pool was big but the hot tub was full :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: ez to find and get to and ez access to beach golf and food. expedia special price.
on site restaurant needs improvement noise insulation between hallway and rooms is non existent
3 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area was awesome but only had four lounges for the entire guest population. A hotel this size should have had a least 20 or more. They put a young sports team on our floor and right around our room. The coaches were louder than the players as they went up and down the hallway pounding on doors and asking for cell phone numbers. This went on for 20 our 30 minutes. Since we had to get up early the next morning to drive to LAX we were hoping to get a good nights sleep. I finally got up and turned on the room A/C fan to drown out the noise coming from the next room.
4 out of 5
by Prashant

Good one for stay but parking costs extra!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just had an overnight stay but well kept, good for comfort and great day ahead. Wish parking was included as part of the room cost. Parking is $29/night extra.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels