Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Worn out with"surley" desk staff. Reservations included breakfast, refused tp provide vouchers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

School reunion

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is right off the freeway and close enough to walk to restaurants and stores on each side of hotel if you just want to get out in the sun and not have to worry about moving your car. Also parking is free!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Convenient to freeway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My family was particularly unhappy with our stay. The pool and hot tub were clearly dirty. The walls are thin, making it easy to hear noise from adjoining rooms and the hallway. The mattresses were so soft and mushy that, when we discovered a gap between headboard and mattress, and I attempted to shift the mattress, I couldn't tell if I was moving the mattress at all. This made for an uncomfortable sleeping experience. No complaints about staff; they were quite courteous. They can only work with the material on hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by the Quality

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, and the fitness room
Cons: The room seemed outdated.
First off I want to say that the staff were all very friendly especially the cleaning crew. I was, however, disappointed in the shape of the room I was in. I'm not sure if I was in an older room but the condition was poor. Looked to be water leaking spots on the ceiling, bathroom was outdated, and other defects. I checked in after 3pm but was told the only room available at that time was the one on the opposite end right next to the exit door. I was up all night listening to people come in and out. I booked the hotel months in advance so I figured I would have a better room.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Graduation

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location, room size worked well for 3 gals (except for the bathroom), service/counter/shuttle personnel all very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Girgis

make it plan B

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
One would expect more from Holiday Inn. Not impressive.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I've seen crackhouses that were more accommodating

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Well the checkin set the tone. If you have a service animal you better be Helen Keller because if the dog shows any emotion or makes a noise they question it being a support animal. Then you get the joy of a room service staff that will keep coming back even if you answered the door in INS gear and told them no service five times. At shift change the female desk clerks will feel more compotent than their male counterparts and call you just to tell you all the stuff you have to do and fill out for a service animal. That would be helpful if you hadn't already done it. Now the best part is if you need to extend your stay ensure that the night shift personnel do not have any part of it. That lady shouldn't be assigned anything sharper than a crayon. She called my room at 2AM every 3 minutes. In my case the military was covering my stay. I had their paperwork completed but they still couldn't even provide a dollar amount for me to have pre-authorized. When you get them everything and start to sleep the phone Nazi starts up again and of course the amount wasn't what was quoted. Now I understand that she works a graveyard shift but shocking that 99% of our population doesn't. At around 250 AM she expected me to have the authorizing person fix it even though they were hospitalized. You'll later be informed that one day was charged not two and if you need it resolved in 5 minutes or get out. Again expect multiple calls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean!! We only stayed one night. Comfortable too! We enjoyed the stay.