Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel staff rude and over all a pretty gross hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from beachesi

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: nice pool and hot tub
Cons: Almost everything. TV too small to watch while lying on the beds and only hard back chairs were availble to move in front of the TV
Room floor was dirty. Hotel staff new almost nothing about what was nearby, Couldn't tell me where to get a sandwich even thought there was a shop selling sandwiches one away. Couldn't tell me where there was Chinese Take Out even thought one was two blocks away. Had to borrow hair dryer from the front desk, they said there were none in the rooms.\
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Absolutely clean and friendly staff. Would recommend in the future and would definitely come back to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Broken sinc,oxidation metal pices on bathroom, bad shower, small parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kern Co., CA

Nicest Motel 6 we've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms had nice wood flooring, comfortable beds, simple (but nice) decor. Quiet for being on a busy road. Location was convenient.
Cons: Breakfast was rather so-so, but typical of many other hotels. Otherwise, staff, office and maid service were spot on.
Location: It is about 3 miles from the lovely beaches of the Newport Peninsula, about 25 minutes from the OC theme parks, less than 2 miles from OC fairgrounds.
Easily the nicest Motel 6 I've ever stayed in. Breakfast was OK. While it was very nice for a Motel 6, not sure it was worth almost twice the amount I have ever paid for a Motel 6. I realize it is almost in Newport Beach, but it is a Motel 6! I usually choose Motel 6 for their very reasonable prices. So, as nice as it was, it was overpriced. I doubt I will stay there again due to the prices, but if you don't mind overpaying for a Motel 6, I highly recommend it. The room was nice, and the bed was comfortable, but it had minimal amenities (no in room coffee, hair dryer, though there was a fridge.). Definitely not worth the price other than it being close (3 miles) to the beach. We weren't there for the beach and had we realized our 2 night stay was going to end up being 5 nights, we would have put up with the inconvenience of driving a bit further and saved ourselves quite a bit of money. So yes, staff was polite, it was nicer than the average Motel 6, but it was also very overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Helped us keep our expenses down. Had good bed, air, toilet and shower. Felt sparse but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Affordable with a great location and amenities!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Clean, affordable with great amenities! We will come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was wrong

Posted Aug 1, 2017
They book me for a day early and only for one day when I wanted to stay 5 days and since they didn't do it right I didn't stay in the hotel and they still gave me a bad charge . The receptionist was rude , didn't even try to help me . Very bad costumer service .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was clean, staff was nice. I don't have any complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
When I arrived to check in, I was given a parking pass for the property so that my vehicle would not be towed. I informed the staff I needed another pass for the second car that was with me with the 2 other guests sharing the room. The manager became loud and stated there is only one pass per room. This information is NOT listed anywhere on their website or in their terms and conditions. I asked where that particular policy could be located and the manager continued to talk over me and say it is common hotel policy. He stated, "That's the way it is here. We don't have unlimited parking. It's common in other hotels. If you don't like it, don't check in and go somewhere else." I informed him that I am not deaf, and I understand it is their policy but again asked where that policy can be located so that other guests like myself don't get this unpleasant surprise upon checkin and can plan ahead so as not to get their vehicles towed. The manager repeated himself and said I could go somewhere else if I don't like it. I informed him if his place of business has a policy that guests must follow, this should be made available to them before they book their reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.