Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Helped us keep our expenses down. Had good bed, air, toilet and shower. Felt sparse but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Affordable with a great location and amenities!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Clean, affordable with great amenities! We will come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was wrong

Posted Aug 1, 2017
They book me for a day early and only for one day when I wanted to stay 5 days and since they didn't do it right I didn't stay in the hotel and they still gave me a bad charge . The receptionist was rude , didn't even try to help me . Very bad costumer service .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was clean, staff was nice. I don't have any complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
When I arrived to check in, I was given a parking pass for the property so that my vehicle would not be towed. I informed the staff I needed another pass for the second car that was with me with the 2 other guests sharing the room. The manager became loud and stated there is only one pass per room. This information is NOT listed anywhere on their website or in their terms and conditions. I asked where that particular policy could be located and the manager continued to talk over me and say it is common hotel policy. He stated, "That's the way it is here. We don't have unlimited parking. It's common in other hotels. If you don't like it, don't check in and go somewhere else." I informed him that I am not deaf, and I understand it is their policy but again asked where that policy can be located so that other guests like myself don't get this unpleasant surprise upon checkin and can plan ahead so as not to get their vehicles towed. The manager repeated himself and said I could go somewhere else if I don't like it. I informed him if his place of business has a policy that guests must follow, this should be made available to them before they book their reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COSTA MESA

NIGHT MANAGER WAS RUDE TO MY GUESTS

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: MANAGEMENT HAS ALWAYS BEEN RUDE
Location: SHOPS
ITS THE SECOND TIME THE NIGHT MANAGER WAS RUDE TO MY GUESTS , I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Jermaine Hardin

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
indifferent
4 out of 5
by Louis

Enjoyable stay.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was pleasant and quiet. I stay in hotels for business very often and it helps to have peace and quiet. I'm usually on conference calls and prefer not to be disturbed.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo from San Diego

Great front desk service. Mo rocks!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights for business purposes and the faucet in the sink and the shower head were leaking. In the morning i bumped into the person in charge. Told him about this leakage and they fixed it the same day. very responsive!!!
1 out of 5
by Angela

Ugh.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room key never worked every time I was trying to get in my room. The first time it happened, they put me in another room (had to repackage all of my stuff) and said the battery to the door needed to be charged. I had hot food with me. By the time we figured everything out the food was cold and I was super annoyed. The front desk guy kept asking me when I'm checking out as if I was being an inconvenience to him. The sheets did not smell good. The walls were super thin. The area was sketchy. Being lock d out of my room and having to walk to the front at night made me feel uneasy since I was staying there alone. Seriously just go stay somewhere else. Motel 6 is owned by a money hungry person and does not care at all about you and your comfort. I learned my lesson, don't make the same mistake I did.