Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice big suite. Clean rooms courteous and friendly staff. Near to all we wanted to see. Delivered on everything we could have expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very dated- sinks drained very slowly. Tub drain cover not attached at all - calking around the bathroom bathroom toilet shower terrible. Very noisy. Don't expect much here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Good value!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Really nice, welcome, helpful and kind staff! The room is comfortable, clean, nice beds, really good shower, excellent TV channels. Good parking lot. Close to many restaurant and market, good location! Really good value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms
I would consider this a 3 star hotel. There was wires in the ac vent in the bathroom and bathroom title (floor/shower) needed to be re-modeled
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location, needs refreshed/maintenance.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The location was great and the staff were friendly. The beds were very comfy. Close to common amenities such as grocery, gas, and restaurants . The room itself needed maintenance. The fans in the bathroom we're failing, the toilet constantly ran, and we were walking through Dirty Laundry to get to our car. I would recommend asking for a room far away from their laundry service and a few rooms away from the noisy elevators. Price wise it was a good fit for us as we did not spend much time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We got woken up at 930am by housecleaning even though check out time is 12pm haha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and excellent restaurant.
This is our third time staying at this hotel. Rooms are clean. It can get a little noisy from the pool in the summer time. We decided to try the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. Everything we ordered was home made and just excellent. I had a homemade beef and vegetable soup that was outstanding. Steel cut oats and fresh omelets in the mornings with fresh fruit. Pretty centrally located. We will continue to make this our go to hotel when we visit the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: driving (not walking distance) to beach was ok, too much traffic to consider walking. Service staff very helpful except for one desk clerk
Location:
It was okay, info given about walking to beach was not realistic, too much traffic to do it safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very convinyant. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was right where we parked. I am handicapped and it was so easy to get my things in and out of my room. We were going to concert and was so easy to call lift for a ride. I will stay at this Ramada again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Arizona

Decent hotel and grounds

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: close to Newport Beach
Cons: laundry ,
Location: Super Pollo, Outback Steakhouse, (there was a restaurant 'the Sunset Grille' on the grounds, though the service and hours not good.
There was a needle cap in the sheets. There was alot of noise from college kids and broken beer bottles in parking lot. (no damage to vehicles or people) There was a 'green' hot tub. (worked on cleaning it)