Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Spent 12 nights in 2 bedroom unit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife, 3 kids and I recently spent 12 nights here. We got a 2 story 2 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Housecleaning did a good job. The breakfast buffet was good. They served dinner a few nights, but I only ate dinner once since we weren't around. They charged for parking and some nights we had to park pretty far from our room, but since the units were 2 story, not having to take an elevator made up for the time. There were some cars that were obviously there for months without moving, so you may be able to claim you don't have a car and skip paying. They clearly don't check and make sure you have a parking pass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: New parking fee of $10 per night seems to be out of line for this property. I wouldn't mind paying $10 PER STAY, but not per night.
Return guest, have stayed here before. Like the rooms and the location, not the $10 parking PER NIGHT. Seems to be a bit much for families and guests of moderate incomes who normally stay at these properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great location with nice amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location is close to food and shopping. My husband and I traveled with our 11 month old. We stayed in kind bed studio. we loved the kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator with ice maker, oven, microwave, dishes/utensils, etc. kitchen table with chairs. The full equipped kitchen is a huge plus for traveling with an infant. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. They provided a pack n play crib and a welcome bag with baby shampoo/lotion, bib and bath toy. This was a nice touch that we haven't had before. It was all in our room before we checked in. The vanity is outside of shower/toilet area which is nice so two people can get ready at the same time. There are two closets with plenty of hangers.We didn't use the sofa bed or the pool area so I cannot comment on them. The only downside is the breakfast that was included wasn't that great compared to other places we have stayed, but it's nice to have onsite breakfast so I can't complain too much about it. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very good experience. I had a two bedroom penthouse suite. It was comfortable for me and my family. The hot breakfast was nice. I will definitely stay there again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, Az.

Clean and quite.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean quite and the breakfast Buffett was very good.
Cons: Check in was 4PM we got there at 4:30 room was not ready till 5:30. Probably the only negative about my stay.
Location: Good location for my vacation purposes.
Overall it was a good place to stay. Clean and quite nice place to stay for a family getaway.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pleasant and clean. Very well appointed and colourful. Joy, the manager was so helpful and pleasant. The breakfast scene was a bit chaotic, but the servers were helpful and when I asked for a table to be wiped down, it was done quickly and nicely. Well stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Hated the stairs but room was excellent Nice location Near airport and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
It was an awesome experience! It was also close to where I needed to be which was the beach.
5 out of 5
by Gerry

Mothers day stay at Residence Inn at Newport Beach

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this room to be closer for our Newport Beach whale watching trip th following morning. I've been a fan of this hotel since we stayed at another location in Portland a year prior. They offer family suites and that's exactly what mine need as we have 7 people in our family. This accommodates our needs perfectly. Thanks Residence Inn!