Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Pleasant, family friendly hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: We loved having a real breakfast each morning. The make it yourself waffles are the best. Pool is great, and it's very close to the beach.
Cons: Please add a pitcher of water at breakfast. You have juice, milk, & coffee, but water should be available. Need to add conditioner & lotion to room!
Location: This hotel is 20 minutes away from the beach. It is close to restaurants, stores, and the fair grounds. An excellent location for tourists.
We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days to enjoy time at the beach. We ended up spending a day at the hotel in the pool. The water was a perfect temperature. The jacuzzi was nice especially at night. The drive to the beach was short, about 20 minutes. The manager is awesome and works hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay. The rooms are spacious and include a table with chairs for meals. It is very family friendly at a reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Large, clean room, comfortable bed, nice hot hot tub, good wifi, lots of parking space.
Cons: The breakfast could have more variety perhaps. It was bread products and fruit. Also a water cooler be or laundry would be helpful.
It was a nice, clean, quiet motel. My room was big enough and there was good parking. No real complaints. The breakfast could have more variety perhaps. I would recommend it this motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Nice Staff / Centrally Located

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location was central to everything
Cons: House keeping services should be improved, no previous food should be on the floor when you check in. Our room reeked of pot when we first checked in.
Location: Close to beaches, shopping, food and the fairgrounds
I had three issues with this hotel stay. The most unpleasant part being Expedia and not the hotel. I could not adjust my reservation by removing one day because the hotel had n vacancies. This made no sense due to the fact IO was trying to SHORTEN my stay and not extend it. I tried to make this change a month prior to my reservation so there was no excuse for this issue. The hotel itself was okay. The room REEKED of pot when we first got there but once it was aired out it was fine. The cleaning crew should have spent less time getting high and more time vacuuming as there was food on the floor in the bathroom. The on-site management was friendly and the stay was pleasant enough for a Super 8. I was not expecting high-end after all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, Comfortable Motel, Nice Location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Quite, Comfortable and the location is very nice! It has a decent Continental Breakfast Set Up!
Cons: Late Sunday afternoon Staff! 5pm / 8pm snacks, lacking anything substantial, chips & popcorn!
My only real disappointment is that I requested a first floor room, when I made the reservation about three weeks ahead of my trip, but could not get one and was placed on the 2nd floor. The room, a single king, was larger than expected and comfortable. The area that the motel is in, is very nice and safe. There is just about every kind of fast food restaurant you can think of within a ten minute drive and a few nice sit down locations as well. plenty of shopping in the area as well. It is about a fifteen minute drive to the closest Huntington Beach Area and about the same to Newport Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa

Quite hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was friendly, the rooms are far enough from the street so you don't hear traffic. The king size bed was very spacious and comfortable. The refrigerator in the room was definitely a big plus. The room and shower was very clean, I didn't give them excellent because my Nonsmoking room had Oder of leftover smoking. It's not the hotel's fault that selfish people don't care about anyone else. Hotel needs to sanitize after these stupid people. I bought Febreez and that helped. I would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infested!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Came back from universal studios to find out room full of ants! Nasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Centrally Located

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It's quiet and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: Get better pillows and towels. The towels are scratchy and the pillows too soft.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, the beach and the County Fairgrounds.
My wife and I stay here on our annual pilgrimage to the VW Classic at the County Fairgrounds. We haven't had any problems or issues staying here. It's quiet, close to restaurants, the beach, and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

never stay motel/hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything else but the location
Location: nothing but hide in your room for fear of stay bullets
after the police raid was 2 doors down next to my room, it just got worse, there was only a Murphy bed that had seen its better years when the motel was built 30 years ago, it was a "spoon bed" that was no more that 4 inches thick not what the pictures looked like. The motel was very noisy from the freeway. Location was great to my convention but I got about an hour sleep because of all of the police activity and the really bad bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good price, close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, not luxurious, but everything we needed.
Cons: Most hotels now put a sheet over the bedspread, because sheets are easier to wash than bedspreads.
Location: Lots of restaurants, close to beaches (1000 Step Beach, Balboa Pier, Huntington Beach), and we visited the Ikea store right up the street.
We wanted to be near the beach, but we didn't want to pay Newport Beach prices, Costa Mesa is right next door. The room was large, and we had a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, a nice, unexpected surprise. We also made use of the pool, lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast
Everything was good except needs a better breakfast selection.