Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, staff were very personable and thoughtful. Good breakfast without the selection being overwhelming. Pool hours were relaxed.
Cons: A greater selection of lunch options and a dinner menu would be ideal but the lack thereof did not take away from our satisfaction.
Location: The agriturismo Santu Petru is a real treat, so too Santa Teresa di Gallura and its nearby beaches. La Maddalena archipelago is an essential trip.
Charming hotel and staff, all of whom made us incredibly welcome during our eight-day stay. We were very impressed by their awareness of and catering for a gluten-free diet in our party. The hotel is well situated for the beach and local shops. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location,Staff,Pool.
Cons: Needs a restaurant.
Location: Nice beaches and good boat trips but if you want to explore further you need to hire a car. Tip..in high season book in advance!!
This is a nice hotel in a quiet, family friendly small resort.Hotel overlooks the small yacht harbour and then across the sea.It has a lovely pool and small garden and is in a quiet location. The rooms are fairly basic but the balconies at least on the 1st floor are enormous. the only downside is that the hotel has a fantastic terrace, a great bar and a nice room which could be used as a restaurant (as could the terrace) but they are totally underused. The food in the resort is fine but basic ie plenty of pasta and pizza but nothing a bit more sophisticated.Why not use the restaurant/terrace to provide a bit of more up market cuisine.
3 out of 5
by Niclas

Don't expect too much

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the suite with the large balcony with jacuzzi towards the harbor. On the plus side the balcony was very nice and the room was fairly spacious. On the downside the aircon didn't work (it was ca 21 degrees outside, but still ca 23 degrees inside with the aircon set at 18), it was noisy from the restaurant outside and from neighbors, the breakfast was not very nice (fruits from cans, bad coffee and overall not a lot to choose from). All in all, it felt like a "has been 4 star hotel" which now should have 3 stars at the most, and where prices should be cut in half in order to give value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy travellers

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were excellent here, they really were super helpful. Our bed wasn't that comfortable, maybe could do with upgrading the mattress. The courtyard room was a bit of a miss, ours was 1st floor but you were just below street level so couldn't really see much. The bathroom was lovely and there was a mini balcony so you could dry swimwear which always helps. The pool area is very well kept and the pool is a perfect size.
4 out of 5
by Amaris from London

Lovely hotel but not luxurious.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a fantastic location and the staff were lovely, but the room is very basic - don't think of a four-star hotel in the UK, because it wouldn't compare. The pool is also fine - but not luxurious. We had no real criticism, other than I thought I was booking something a little plusher. It is very close to the town, has great views of the marina from breakfast and lovely people. Great for a family for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northumberland u.k.

Great location for relaxed holiday

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The pool and terrace bar but especially the staff
Cons: The room furniture is basic
Location: Plenty of beaches and coves, boat hire, fishing and some lovely towns up the coast
We chose this hotel as a base to explore the area and relax. It has the normal standard of rooms for a mediterranean hotel and larger deluxe rooms if you are prepared to pay a bit more.I recommend the deluxe comfort rooms on the second floor. Lovely pool area and a fantastic terrace and bar overlooking the harbour and bay. The breakfast is fine with the option of eggs cooked any way you want to supplement tea,coffee, pastries, fruits, cheeses, meats etc. The staff are wonderful,they made our stay, especially Guiseppe in the bar. Every night sitting at 5 o clock having post pool/beach drinks on the terrace was amazing. Lovely wine and cocktails with excellent company from other guests. not really a childrens hotel but there are some facilities in there for them. All in all a little gem of a find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location opposite the harbour

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Especially Maria the hotel manager. Very clean and a good breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Oxford

Lovely, friendly hotel. Isola Rossa very quiet...

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely, luxurious hotel with good location in Isola Rossa. Staff were incredibly friendly. Room was really really good - with balcony & hot tub. Huge, spacious rooms. The bar (and friendly bar man) were also excellent. Pool looked great but didn't use it. Not much happening in Isola Rossa though! Love the hotel, but not really anything to write home about the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but noisy.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel is very clean and pleasant. The food and service are excellent. The location, overlooking the harbour, could not be bettered. The best coastline I have ever seen...anywhere. The only down side was that the hotel itself was noisy. From guests returning late, to the kitchen being cleared to the late night holidaymakers on the street below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent 4* hotel, centre of town close to beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The staff could not do enough for us, very friendly and knowledgable of activities and places to visit. If you book this hotel you must stay in a room with a view of the harbour with a balcony. If I was going to be picky then the only improvement I could suggest would be a slightly more comfortable bed. Would visit again, lovely hotel