Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not quite a 5* but nice nonetheless

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Upon check-in we were in awe of the beauty surrounding the hotel. We were allocated a standaed room with views of a cliff wall (Which was around 2 metres away from our window. So no views of anything but a wall (be advised that this was room no 2223). However, The room itself was pleasant enough and bathroom was a good size. The bed was not as comfortable as those provided in most 5 star hotels that we stay in. I was disappointed that no time had been out aside by the staff to show us around the premises and the amenities. directed from place to place each time we asked and it all felt very disjointed. But once we got exploring, we found many gorgeous places and views from around the hotel. Was disappointed that we were not provided with accurate information about the (pricey) ironing service and found it unusual that they didn't provide an iron (we may stay 5 star hotels but are more than happy to iron our own clothes). However, my friend 'YouTube' and I teamed up to learn how to stream clothes while have a shower.. and voila! Breakfast variety was good but very little was done to replenish cereals or juices. We were arriving for breakfast at 9am on each day and was told twice that cereal had run out. The gym is good! It's clean with plenty of natural light which made work outs pleasant! It's things like this that made our stay slightly underwhelming. The hotel itself is beautiful and has a lot to offer. But the service is not quite there to offer it. Which is a shame...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 21, 2017
NIce Hotel, classic room was facing a rock so no views at all. Room was fine other than the view, bathroom was good, good breakfast but staff with the exception of the nice girl at the front (the Hostess) seems to be in a rush all the time and so stressed. Pool is very nice. Drinks are very expensive (hotel price) but 5 Euro for a bottle of water in the mini fridge is a bit exaggerated. Over all, a nice hotel. 4 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you don't pay a lot

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel is all about making money. I imagine it's because it's due for an upgrade. The drinks are expensive, the air condition is restricted, the bedding is subpar, the staff is full of fake smiles and inauthentic projections. On a positive note, the pool is nice and the amenities surrounding the hotel are above average (take advantage of the supermarket nearby for water, snacks, and wine). I would say this hotel is right choice as long as you don't pay over $200 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely hotel, attentive staff, good location...what more can you ask for! The free shuttle services to the beaches were good. The beaches they took as to were good also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have very very deep pockets

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Value for money
Location: Nothing within walking distance apart from very very expensive shops and restaurants offering poor value for money.
Ridiculously expensive in every single aspect....so not very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by jorge

Excellent and beautiful place

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely a magnificent place. It´s a beautiful hotel with very good service, good food and nice areas. Stayed for 5 nights with my wife and daughter, and we regret we did not stay longer. Poltu Quatu is a unique hotel within a small compound or village with its own marina and 5 or 6 restaurants. Located 3 kms from Porto Vecchio. The area of the pool, bar and snack are very nice and comfortable with an excellent service from the guys who handle the towels and umbrellas. There is a DJ every day from 6 to 8pm which makes the space even more appealing in the afternoon. The lobby is beautiful, the concierge service is really good and the valet parking guys are really hard working nice guys. The rooms were ok. The only thing was that our air conditioner stopped working everyday and so they had to fix it every day. They told us that that one in particular was an old system that had to be recharged every day. It was odd. At the end, after the 3rd night, they offered to change our room, which we did, and although they were very nice about helping us move everything, we still had to pack and unpack a lot of things. Breakfast buffet is held in a very nice place overseeing the marina, with very good and extensive food options. This is a place I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Stylish and relaxed Porto Cervo...!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stylish Porto Cervo.... lovely Marina..., not overcrowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
wonderful staff who made our special occasion very special ,without exception they were all just superb .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to share your experience at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and we are happy to know that you like our Staff Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

A very beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It's a very nice hotel. Fantastic breakfast. The waiters very helpful and gentle. Svetlana, in charge of orientation for tours and what- to-do, was specially nice and profesional. On our first day we didn't have wi-fi in the room. Twice I finished my shower with cold water. We were in an appartment with kitchenette with a nice view. Its was nice to have a shuttle to take us to the beach. We would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Svetlana Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Margarita Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to share your experience at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the Hotel and our breakfast. It will be a pleasure to host you again for your vacation. Best Regards