Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Dear Guest, we thank you for staying in our hotel. We are glad, youo had a nice stay Best regards Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The staff, the ladies who serve breakfast, the reception, the cleaning lady all fantastic. Position very good, close to port and bus stop, close to beaches. Larger beach 15 mins walk. Very lively resort with plenty of restaurants, night market, music etc Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia, thank you vey much for your kind review We wait you next time at our hotel Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alba, Italy

Beautiful quaint hotel 500m from the marina.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to marina
Very relaxing stay....upgraded to a junior suite and enjoyed the shared covered balcony looking out over the marina. Outdoor market starting at 8pm nightly. Rooms were nice and clean, well decorated and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Len

Great value

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
location was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Live music

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop live music
Live music two nights which made it impossible to sleep in our room room number 204 nice room but right above the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Was in Palau for a long weekend, and was ideal for a nice relaxing short break. Small beach only a few minutes away, just past the harbour. Madellena Island only 20 minutes away by ferry.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent se Will recommanded. Very good localisation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel, great location for all ages & needs

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean, furnished classic Sardinian style. Staff very helpful and friendly. Cool, quiet room. Continental breakfast good. Bar, relaxing. Great!
Cons: This was a great holiday - no improvements necessary! We long to go back again. We want to give special thanks to Anya, Alessandro, Elenor, Pierra (?)
Location: The nearby beaches are pleasant, but quieter, picturesque beaches only a short drive away and are beautiful. Do try a boat trip - 35 - 400 euros pp!
We booked Hotel Vecchia Fonte after reading guests ratings, and then had serious worries that we had got it wrong this time. We worried that Palau was a small town but not a quaint old Sardinian town, by a car park, busy port with ferry boats, but all of our worries were unfounded. Palau is easy to get to from Olbia airport, the hotel very easy to find. The town is a fairly basic small town, but there is some interesting typical Sardinian architecture. Palau is a happy place - there are restaurants, cafes, pizzerias to suit all tastes and budgets - the standard of food excellent. Try a different place most nights, but then find the one that you like best and go back there - the staff will remember you and welcome you as friends. On our second night there was dancing in the square by the hotel and the local people, young and old, all joined in with obviously traditional Sardinian style 'Strictly' dancing. Even the children stayed out with their families until very late. The market is every night, next to the hotel, great for browsing after a delicious meal finished off with a yummy ice cream.The Sardinian people are lovey, warm and welcoming and can't do enough to help you. Most speak a little or a lot of English, but if not,don't worry, hand gestures work just as well!
5 out of 5
by Tiziano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by susan E. from Melbourne, Australia

Central and delightful

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great central location for touring islands and surrounds, efficient and helpful staff, superb large rooms traditionally decorated, extensive and fresh breakfast with delightful staff.