Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel and a fabulous location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was some noise from the street early evening but this settled by 11pm.
Location: Hire a boat and explore the golfi di Orosei. Excellent area for rock climbing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor air conditioning, nice location....

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights in early Oct. The hotel is definitely dated and lives up to a 2 star or low 3 star hotel. Good Breakfast buffet in the morning. Nice menu and free appetizers in the evening. The beds are not comfortable at all. Our main complaint was the air conditioner unit did not work well. The days we were there the temps were mid to upper 80's, so not blazing hot. But you cannot leave the AC on in the room while you are gone.... They have a smart key that activates the AC once you are in the room and will only issue one per room. Also if you are in the room and want to go out on the balcony, by opening the door it deactivates the air conditioner. Went to the front desk and complained and found out they control how hard and cold the AC unit works from there computer. We will not stay here again and would not give a good recommendation to anyone who asks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. It was a little disappointing to read that you haven't been satisfied enough with your stay. We'd like to take this opportunity to say that a second and possibly third key card is always given simply by asking the reception, unfortunately you haven't asked for it. Our AC system allows individual control of the air conditioning in each room but also allows central control for obvious reasons, and air conditioner have lowest temperature set to 18 degrees which is reasonably adequate for all our guests. Kind regards Cala Luna Hotel
5 out of 5
by ian

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location just a short stroll from a stunning beach. Grat restaurants in town. Good kids play area and a very nice pool. Hotel is good and comfortbale rooms would benefit from better curtains (does get light early). Breakfast is ok(fresh fruit would make it alot better). Overall you cant bet this location for the beach its stunning.
5 out of 5
by Ignacio from Chile

Honeymoon in Cala Luna

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We went on our honeymoon. Great place to stay everything was as expected, very good breakfast and service. Great location, next to beaches and restaurants.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent hotel in the heart of Cala Gonone

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms, all clean, great staff - very friendly and helpful, good food, ideal location, good and stable internet connection.
Cons: There's no dedicated parking at the hotel and parking in Cala Gonone is a challenge on its own.
Location: Picturesque village with harbour, great beaches, good access to sea, restaurants, nature in general
We spent a week of vacations in Cala Luna. The hotel is in a perfect spot straight on the Cala Gonone waterfront, a stone throw from the harbour. It is very clean, with modern, well equipped rooms, friendly, attentive staff and great food served 3x a day. Good and stable internet connection for free. What else one could wish?!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Melbourne,Australia

Beyond expectations...totally delightful

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, modern, clean,excellent helpful staff, superb healthy breakfast...overall a wonderful 3day stay
4 out of 5
by VICKI from Hitchin


Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely clean rooms, albeit a little basic. Helpful reception and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by emily from Philadelphia

good place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 nights, clean room, pretty basic accommodations, nothing fancy except for a balcony and a nice view.
5 out of 5
by Comms2day from UK

I don't leave 5 star reviews but I have this time.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
leaving 5 star reviews is not something I do but we did have a fantastic stay and having spent a week at this hotel I find it had to suggest any improvements. Please bear in mind this is a 3 star hotel so don't expect 5 star service. It is an elegant hotel with amazing views (sea front 3rd floor we were on) and a real Italian style about it. The only improvements I could suggest is to conceal the TV power cable in the walls (currently surface mounted) but now I'm being picky. Oh by the way they have lovely bar on the front for evening chilling.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Friendly Locally Run Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This hotel has a brilliant location just across a small road from promenade . It is near to local beaches and eating places . We had a room with a balcony on the side of the building with fine views of the sea . Facing East so got the morning sun . There is a roof sun terrace with wonderful sea views .