Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quaint hotel in the centre of Olbia

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Small, personal hotel, ideal for a woman travelling alone, like myself.
Cons: The mattress needed changing, you could feel the springs.
Location: Close to the main shopping street. 10 minute walk to the station or to the port. Opposite a restaurant but close to many cafes and bars.
Visited Olbia for 4 days. Arrived at the Hotel before checking in time. The receptionist contacted housekeeping but my room wasn't ready, this wasn't a problem as I didn't expect it to be ready. My luggage was stored and I was told to come back in about 30 mins. I went exploring and returned later. The room was light and airey, at the front of the hotel, with a little balcony looking over the street. The breakfast was a typical Italian breakfast, don't expect any fresh fruit though. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Worth staying in town for a day to explore the local area which is not touristy and thus get a 'local' experience. The staff do not speak much English but were very welcoming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended, good value hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, once I'd worked out how to use the one-way system to get to the car park. Olbia was a great base for touring the northern half of Sardinia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near night-life.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cramped but that's to be expected. The WiFi had the annoying habit of forcing you to re-agree to their terms every few minutes. The staff's proficiency in English was quite limited. It took two days to realize that they REALLY DO have a parking lot for the guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and nice, great location, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The location is good and the hotel seems clean overall. However, in my room the shower didn't drain, I found a drop of blood on the towel, I could feel all the springs in the mattress and I could hear snoring through the wall.
4 out of 5
by Oi Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Carcassonne

Nice location.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location is excellent. Unfortunately there was a Reno going on behind the hotel and in front of our window so it was a noisy few days. This is not the fault of the hotel but it did impact our stay in Olbia.
5 out of 5
by PETER from Halifax

Good location in Olbia

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Cavour. Included breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful, particularly restaurant suggestions. The hotel is near Corso Umberto I, the main walking area in Olbia. City buses 2 and 10 bring you from the airport (stallo #3) - buy tickets for 1 euro at the airport info desk, perhaps a little more expensive to buy on the bus. Bus 10 stops 50 meters from the hotel at Piazza Regina Margherita; the bus 2 stop is a 10 minutes walk.