Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel in the hillside

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The flora and Fauna and the hotel was full of character.
Cons: Slightly damp with no access to heating.
Location: Lovely peaceful location in the hills above the pretty seaside town of Palau
Room was a little damp It was fairly cold during our stay and there was no access to heating. Also, our TV did not work.. We did mention to the hotel manager but he did not seem very interested. However, esthetically, the hotel was lovely and it was clearly an hotel to stay in in high season when the weather is hot.. possibly not suitable in low season. Also, the swimming was not ready for use during our stay which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Hotel Altura Review

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cable in room was intermittent, but spent most of time out and about, so not a big issue. It was fun watching Italian television.
Location: Beautiful, quiet, calming...
The wife and I stayed here recently during the middle of May 2012. The entire staff was fantastic! My wife has a sever gluten allergey and the hotel took her to the store and procured gluten free food that they could prepare for her during her stay. Every meal was prepared very well and again, the staff was great at accommodating us in meal choices and in language. We are American and needless to say, my Italian is not so great and they worked very hard to ensure we got everything we need. The rooms were not as large as most american hotels, but I expected that and was not disappointed. Palau was just a 5 minute drive away La Madd just a ferry ride from there. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great service, convenient location for Palau, La Maddalena, Santa Teresa & Porto Cervo, lovely islan

Posted Mar 20, 2011
Stayed here last September, great place and great holiday. Rooms are basic but service was great: staff were really helpful in recommending places to visit and how to get there. Close to the town centre but you have to drive or take a taxi as there isn't a path to walk on (taxi is around 10-12 Euros). Never had dinner in the hotel but other guests gave great reviews of the food, even though the selection is limited. Dinner is served later at night though. Once you're down at the waterfront in the town visit the restaurant called Re Ferdinando, good food, good service, pricey though but everywhere is here I guess. I'd also recommend visiting La Maddalena via the ferry at the port, more bars and restaurants there. Also, Santa Teresa isn't that far a drive from Palau, neither is Porto Cervo (20-30mins I recall), so this hotel is a good place to stay to be close to the various good places to visit. When we went to Porto Cervo many shops were closed as it was the end of the season but still had a walk around the port, had lunch looking out at the yachts, very nice, but didn't stay for long as it was very quiet. If you can, visit Alghero, long journey but lovely town, especially the old town. I'd also recommend taking the boat trip around La Maddalena which you can arrange through the hotel, seems they offer better rates than if you were to book down at the port. Boat visits a few different islands/beaches and offers a decent lunch on the trip as well (seafood pasta).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel in bella posizione a soli 15-20 a piedi da Palau. Camera spaziosa e pulita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiasso

Un 3 stelle che ne vale 4

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
L'Hotel a poco più di un Km da Palau evita le frequenti code nelle ore di punta per entrare in città ed è un ottimo punto di partenza per visitare le coste del nord est e nord ovest della Sardegna. Camera, dotata di frigobar e condizionatore, spaziosa e terrazzino privato con vista incantevole che si gode anche dalla piscina e dalla sala ristorante/colazione. Un grazie particolare a Nadir sia per l'ottima accoglienza che per i preziosi consigli sulle spiagge da visitare. Un grazie anche a Giacomo che, pur essendo il direttore di un'altro Club Esse, ha contribuito a rendere confortevole una giornata nella spiaggia dell'hotel da lui gestito. Questo vuol dire essere un team !!!
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Pavia

Ottimo albergo e ottima posizione

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bellissimo Hotel, organizzato con tante casette molto carine, stile quelle di Santorini in Grecia. A pochi minuti a piedi una delle spiagge più grandi e belle della Sardegna (la sciumara). Colazione abbondante e anche le cene (entrambe a buffet). Personale molto cortese e disposto sempre a dare consigli su cosa vedere o su quale spiaggia visitare. Da ritornarci.
3 out of 5
by Chiara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julia from Deutschland

Schönes Hotel in Strandnähe mit Pool

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel wirkt wie ein kleines schönes Dorf. Die Zimmer sind separate Appartments mit Bad und Schlafzimmer. Es sieht auf den ersten Blick alles super aus. Das Zimmer war nicht richtig sauber (ein wenig "sandig", aber trotzdem ok). Es gibt einen Pool, an dem man ausspannen kann und einen tollen Ausblick über die Küste genießen kann. Ein Auto ist hier von Vorteil, da man zu Fuß eher schlecht an den Strand kommt. Palau ist ein schönes Städtchen mit kleinen Läden und Restaurants. Es gibt diverse Anbieter, um eine Exkursion auf die Insel La Maddalena zu machen. Das Frühstücksbuffet bietet etwas für jeden Geschmack (von Obst, über Süßes, über Käse, Wurst, Kaffe, Tee, etc.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels