Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by NISARG M from London

Bad breakfast & stinky Rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel stink with very bad clothing smell. The breakfast was rubbish, nothing like 4 star at all. Not worth for money I spent, will never go again or recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Milton Keynes

Big rooms.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
No problems at all. Close to the railway station, friendly and helpful staff. Big rooms and good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Claudia e

Good hotel for a quick stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Orbitz
I was just in the hotel for one night and it had a convenient location, close to downtown, shops, restaurants and busses. Perfect for business travelers. Room very big. Breakfast very basic
4 out of 5
by ontrain from uk

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good quality hotel/room with a massive sign on the top that you can see from the train station, the buses to other parts of Sardinia depart from the end of the road (20m away). Staff were a little weird but one was training (i think) and the other was just trying too hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 3, 2010
Original room i was given had various problems...washbasin and bath didn`t have plugs.....tv didn`t work.....couldn`t get any natural light because the balcony shutters didn`t work.In the end i was given a far better room. The Breakfast was absolutely awful...really awful and cheap. The staff were excellent as was the location. I would certainly not recommend this to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Wish I'd stayed longer

Posted Jul 3, 2010
The hotel is not far from the historic centre of Olbia, but is generally very quiet. Also, it is located less than 5 minutes' walking distance from the bus stop for Pittalongu and Palau. The hotel has a beautiful interior, and the service was quite good, as one would expect from a 4-star. One thing that stood out to me was my room; as mid-June is not high season, there were very few guests at the hotel. I'm pretty sure I was upgraded from a twin room to a queen suite, and obviously was very happy with the change. That said, I saw a twin room, and even this would have been satisfactory. The rooms are clean, a decent size and have all the necessities. Overall, I very much enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Italy's friendliest staff

Posted Aug 31, 2009
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, was a pleasurable stay. The room could have been better though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

I wouldn't return

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels
Welcome was good, and we were offered coffee while our passports were processed. Breakfast was acceptable. But the room was very small, the shower gave only a trickle and had to be hand- held and the AC unit was coming away from the wall. I know Sardinia is expensive, but this was definitely over-priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Good location but old and not a 4 stars standard

Posted Aug 14, 2009 on Hotels
very kind service but Hotel in a poor condition, breakfast buffet very limited, not a true 4 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Really good time!!

Posted Apr 26, 2009
It is situated in a busy bit of the town but its in a good place for visiting different parts of Olbia.