Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor value

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
very noisy location. room stuffy and door did not lock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money and a decent stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: good location, great coffee, good value for money
Cons: the wifi signal was really sporadic and mainly nonexistent
Location: city centre is a short 10-15 min walk, Pittulongu beach 20 mins drive, airport is a short drive away if you don't get lost...
We booked 2 nights at this hotel for the start of our round trip of Sardinia. It was of convenient distance from the airport and easy access to the highway which was important to us. Limited free parking was available within short walking distance. Email queries prior to arrival were answered promptly. Staff seemed friendly and helpful, yes it's true the hotel has obviously been around for a while but it was still very charming, absolutely clean and well maintained, it was comfortable for a 2 night stay. Air conditioning was a bit weak so we kept the window open, but it was quite noisy outside. WIFI connection was mostly non-existent on my phone at any part of the building. The hotel is a very convenient short walk from the city centre, and a luggage room was available for us after checking out. Breakfast was basic and continental but we had the best coffee here, no other hotel we stayed on this island in had good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel which is close to the ferry terminal .

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Locality,cleanliness and quirky staff.
Cons: For the price it was good.
Location: Ferry terminal,old city and restaurants
Good ,solid experience with all areas of service good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was simple cheap and clean the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

. .

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff and Comfortable Rm, Small Inconvenience

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel location, just one block from the center of town. Nice entrance and very friendly staff that spoke English. Only downside is that shampoo, conditioner and hairdryer are not provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverley, UK

Very convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
Super hotel in the centre of Olbia, room small clean and functional with good aircon. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in reception area but not in your room. Breakfast too basic to bother with, and if you use a taxi to go to the airport (5 minutes drive) it will cost 25 euros,welcome to rip off taxi time which, to be fair, is now the same throughout Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel De Palm Olbia

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels
Having stayed in Olbia twice recently once in the Jazz hotel and this time in the De Palm I would recommend the De Palm as the better choice, only 10 minutes from the Airport by Taxi, very friendly staff and convenient location. Restaurant was good with helpful staff as was the bar. Hotel decor may be a little dated but all clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lu

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Für eine Nacht ok ...........................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

dicht bij vliegveld

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: reeds gezegd
Cons: reeds gezegd
Location: dicht bij vele activiteiten en restaurants
airconditioner beneden pijl,niet voldoende koeling. Eenvoudige kamer. Eenvoudig ontbijt. Geen goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding.Nodig:algehele opknapbeurt