Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Awkward hotel location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff were fairly unhelpful. I requested an infant cot, but as it was 6pm, the reception staff said there was nothing they could do as housekeeping had already left. No effort was made which I found unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice new hotel to spend night ot two in Olbia

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: large room fast checkin checkout food location price
Cons: bed bugs
walking distance to city center comfort price pool nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Week in Olbia

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spent week travelling around area and chose hotel as had pool. 15 mins walk into town and not much nearby but handy for buses 4 and 5 to beaches. Stylish with large rooms. Only thing wrong was lack of enough crockery and cutlery at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: The location i a little weird. Not terribly accessible and a little too far from city center to walk.
Good hotel if you don't mind being in an awkward location. Nice pool, comfortable beds and blackout curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night in Olbia

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed 1 night as we were catching a flight out from Olbia the next morning. We had a car so we had no problem driving to find a place to eat in the center of town. Facilities were really nice and hotel very clean. The pool was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel is quite nice by Doubletree standards. The room is large on well equipped.
Cons: Put up lots of signs in town to point to the hotel! There are a couple (that I saw) but then mysteriously disappeared when we got close.
Location: Eat in old town.
This is a good hotel, once you can find it. The Garmin GPS gave the wrong address and took us into the middle of the old city and left us hanging there. We made it out of that but couldn't find our way to the hotel because it is on the outer edge of town and well hidden from sight by blocks of old buildings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Overall, it was a nice experience but the breakfast was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great comfy hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Great room and bathroom with free parking.
Cons: The pool had only a few lounge chairs but lots of free space so it is very hard to find an available one to lay down by the pool.
We had a pleasant stay, the room was spacious, clean and new. The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the airport and to the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Good location interesting views

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazingly helpful and knowledgeable. We arrived & it was a saint day celebration so they provided maps of the main event & timings.
Cons: The pool was closed for the duration of our stay which was disappointing. More variety at breakfast, for a week's stay, this became quite repetitive.
Location: 5 mins walk small, but very well stocked supermarket, local bars and best restaurant on island Trattoria Da Sara close by. Olbia museum good & free.
On arrival we were given a warm cookie which was a nice touch. Room quite large, clean and plenty of space for unpacking. Bathroom clean and also spacious. Hotel in an odd location in the midst of a flyover, rail line and swamp land. Thankfully this did not affect our stay. Unfortunately the main street lighting was broken, so make sure you pack a torch. The WIFI took some time to set up, but once up and running worked well, although this did not stretch as far as the pool area which was disappointing. Standard TV Channels are only news channels. If you have a hire car then this is a good location for easy access to the main roads to discover the island. If you want to explore Olbia by foot then it is a 20 minute walk to main bars and restaurants, where there is easy access for public transport and the trains. As the weather was temperate being the beginning of the season daily walking to central Olbia could become unbearable in extreme heat. We had wanted a late check out (by a few hours), but were told we would need to pay for a full day. The amount we were told by the reception staff was considerably higher than extending the stay either directly online or through alternative sites. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a Hilton...but

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pool was great, plenty of parking and easy access to SS125 (Costa Smeralda etc)
Cons: Beer in the mini bar would have been appreciated. Having to go to the bar on the ground floor to get a drink was not appreciated.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, it looks like it was the first thing built in a new development and the others run out of funds...nothing near
Clean, professional and modern hotel in the middle of an industrial wasteland...was a good 15 minute walk to town through traffic to get the right side of the tracks. The hotel is great for access to motorways but nowhere near other hotels, restaurants and shopping. No problem if you don't mind a walk to and from your lodgings.