Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel as a base to explore Sardinia

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great facilities, free parking, wi-fi, staff were very helpful, large room, good buffet breakfast in nice surroundings.
Cons: Hot buffet food could have been warmer
Location: Very easy access to the road that leads out to the Costa Smeralda and the Golfo Aranci. Petrol station and supermarket nearby.
Lovely hotel, easy to find from Olbia airport (look for the brown signs to Geovillage). Lovely big room (1 double, 2 singles) and large bathroom with a balcony with view across to Olbia port. The hotel is on the edge of Olbia's industrial area but this does not affect the hotel at all. All staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. Nice pizzeria on site. Used the indoor pool a couple of times - very nice - they say you need a swim cap but you can borrow one at the pool. Easy access to the Costa Smeralda and all the beautiful beaches. Buffet breakfast was great. Hot food wasn't always hot but not a major problem. Plenty of choice. We enjoyed walking round the hotel grounds, looking at all the sport facilities and the conferences and sports events that were happening all week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel well positioned for beach and Olbia, friendly staff, clean and felt safe and peaceful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Not worthy of 4 stars

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Not much at all the first room we were given was so far from the reception you needed a golf buggy to get to it, the staff were lovely though.
Cons: The food should be served hot and they should offer happy hour with your meals as well not just around the swimming pool between 17.30 and 18.00.
Location: It is near an industrial site, you definitely need a car, so you are not tied down. Nothing is within walking distance.
It was very disappointing not at all like the leaflet you are given upon arrival, Il Mirto restaurant by the pool seems to have trouble serving hot food, for example you either get hot chips and cold meat, chicken or fish, or you get hot meat chicken and fish but cold chips!!!!! Also very very expensive how do they get away with charging 4 Euros pp cover charge???? In the other restaurants it is only 2 Euros pp!!! The buffet in the The Tavolara is 25 Euros pp so it will cost a couple 50 Euros without drinks, if you like flies and wasps all over your food go for it. The only restaurants open at lunch are Il Mirto ad sa Mesa which has a very boring menu and very very expensive again!! The WiFi is very weak all over the hotel. I was there for 18 nights and I could not wait to leave I had no car so I was stuck there, luckily we made friends with a guest and were able to dine out on 3 occasions. I did complain and got 3 meals paid for but no improvement. I love Sardinia but, I shall never go back there again even if it was free!!! The entertainment was good fun but unfortunately when you hear the same songs day after day you want to shoot yourself (no imagination whatsoever).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was damp a/c not working properly. no control over a/c. bathroom is full of ants. Bed was very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great Hotel Lovely Pool & Facilities
Location: Beautiful beaches and easy to get on the bus and go to the port, where there is lots of boats & restaurants
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the staff where very friendly and helpful, The breakfast had loads to chose from, We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Could have been fantastic if no issues

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel, majority of staff really good. Our room was over entertainment area and we had few early mornings. Eventually had enough towards end as couldn't sleep. Buffet restaurant food was awful. Problem with drains in room for 3 days. They had numerous complaints on buffet restaurant and noise!! They still charged us for food. Shame as would have been great. You need a car to stay here. Sardinia was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would only stay a couple of nights max - avoid

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Beach shuttle service and it has a large pool
Cons: Housekeeping, amount of late night noise
Location: Poor location - nothing to do nearby. I would avoid.
There's not a great deal to do - in common with rest of Italy practically everything is charged extra. Changing a beach towel, if you want to borrow a tennis racquet, they even charge a cover charge at the two restaurants. Considering you don't really have any other evening restaurant options, there's nothing else but an industrial park in walking distance - this is ridiculous. Housekeeping isn't great - they don't necessarily clean the bathroom daily and there was no option to stop daily towel changes if you're environmentally conscious. Free beach shuttle service is good and BarBado give a 50% discount on their charges ( not that anyone at the hotel mentioned this). Don't get a room near the piazetta - get one in the main hotel because the piazetta has loud music playing every night. The show is supposed to stop at 11pm but often goes on much longer.
5 out of 5
by Gerry from Bournemouth

A very convenient stop-over

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only spent one night here after arriving on a late flight. Lovely comfortable spacious room and good breakfast. Next day headed off on a driving tour nicely refreshed. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Loved our stay. We were there when it was quiet so it was very relaxing. The pool was gorgeous and the fitness facilities were second to none. The spa was beautiful. You get 90 mins free access. Our only negative about our stay was that there was no shop for essentials, no English channels on the tv and the evening buffet was very expensive €25 each for macaroni!
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Herts, UK

Nice hotel for a short break

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Stayed for 2 nights in April. The outdoor hotel pool doesn't open until June though there is an indoor public pool on the same site that hotel guests have free access to (when there aren't swimming events going on). We also made use of the tennis courts during our stay (which we had to pay for). Breakfast was fairly decent.