Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated close to beach excellent pool

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Internet connections
Location: Fair walk to Porto Cervo need a car to see other places
Pleasant stay. Wi-Fi was exceedingly poor very frustrating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice hotel very close to beach but need a car

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Hotel restaurant very expensive and not much atmosphere . not many other restaurants nearby to walk to other than just one which was excellent and very good .
4 out of 5
by james from Leeds

I don't normally leave reviews.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has two great restaurants, the staff are very helpful and very good at recommending places to eat and things to do. However the hotel is dated. The rooms are clean, but the beds are cheap and very uncomfortable. The bathrooms are small and the 20 years old. The holiday was fantastic because the place is great, but I would not stop here again.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Los Angeles

This hotel has a great staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really helpful. I had a horrible situation with a "crooked" taxi driver who took me on a "wild goose chase ride" and wanted me to pay the extra money and I refused. The hotel manager paid the difference, although he should not have but none the less, he was a very polite man as was the whole hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little hotel with a great pool, great staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great food, great staff, great weather, great pool, and great beach!
3 out of 5
by Jacquie from New York

A little dated but ok

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is ok but has some issues- room very musty AC not great, no safe, hard mattress. We only stayed 2 nights and met our needs but was very expensive for the quality. Everyone was helpful and pleasant , the front desk gave good advice for places to eat. The breakfast was excellent with many choices no complaints there. It has it's own beach but was not awesome, it needed a clean up but then it was Sept so maybe off season.
5 out of 5
by Christian from San Francisco, CA

Great location, great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very well placed between Porto Cervo and Baja Sardegna. First class service and amenities, pool, beach, bar and restaurant. Warmly recommended.
4 out of 5
by carmienz from London

great stay, very comfortable, great facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel, really nice pool area and beach Good friendly service Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by johnnybgood from London, UK

Great landscape and outside space; sub-par rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Perfectly located near the best of Porto Cervo, with outstanding landscaping, pool and outside spaces. Unfortunately, the size, cleanliness and comfort inside the rooms did not match the outside space or the hospitality of the staff. Unsure it meets the space requirement for being a 4 star hotel, let alone justifying the price charged for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from West of London

Relaxing Mediterranean hotel with great views.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Expensive restaurant
Location: Hill top looking down on Mediterranean
Very comfortable room and excellent facilities- pool and private beach etc. We thought the hotel restaurant very over priced for the standard of cooking- Michelin star prices, but not Michelin standard cooking. It is a kilometre or so out of town, so if walking into town, take a torch! The town attracts the jet set, so prices very expensive compared to other areas of Sardinia