Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioners.
Generally ok but my room was very small and an air conditioner was very old and very loud. Could't sleep at night because of that and when I turned it off it was too hot. Staff was nice but I wouldn't choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Good Location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The lounge & reading area, professional & helpful staff & central location !
Cons: The roof of the covered parking area could use a some TLC , due to the wind damage from this past winter & springs severe winds !
Location: Sightseeing, take boats from local port close by to take side trips to local islands, beautiful Porto Cervo & other interesting parts of Baja Sardega!
Short walk to port, beach, shopping area, cafés , restaurants ! Easy & close drives & bus transportation to beautiful Porto Cervo & interesting places to see, & visit !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Value in Baia Sardinia

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Cons: washrooms are dated. Carpet in common areas of hotel entrance shows its wear. Coffee machine at breakfast could be better.
Location: Beaches, shopping, restaurants, Nuraghe archeaologica sights short drive away.
Hotel is perfectly located, price point is excellent for the area, great value. Lots of free parking, good wifi signal around the property and in the guestroom. The breakfast that is included has a lot of selection: deli meats, cheese, hardboiled eggs, cereals, fruits, pastries, juice, the coffee is a machine that offers various selections (quality could be better). The hotel is cute, rooms were decorated simply and were spacious. The bathroom and television was dated. The location was perfect for us. Walking distance to the main piazza--shopping, restaurants, lots of beaches nearby, the supermarket is right across the street. we had a double room, the only downside was the bed was two singles joined together, so you could feel the seam but other than that it was very comfortable. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESSEX

Nice hotel,close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: It's safe,clean and the staff are very friendly.
Cons: The hotel is being up-dated.
Hotel being updated.Fresh bedding&towels everyday.Staff can't fault,they will help you with any problems big or small. Typical Italian ambiance with very few English which I like. Supermarket open all day in August with other shops. Close to bus stop,take Sunlines ( public bus) for 5.00 Euros (single) would recommend with fantastic views of this part of the island .Get off in Olbia and visit the town here you'll find a craft market,enjoy an ice cream or maybe lunch. We used this service again returning to the airport the journey costs 6.00 Euros (single) and takes 1 hr. A market is held every Tuesday morning and is close to the hotel.Information office close-by for day trips to the islands, bike-hire, scooter ect. If you've forgotten your flippers for snorkeling,hire is available with scuba diving too. Would recommend hire a car,book well in advance for better rates.There is no swimming pool although you can use the pool in the opposite hotel but at a cost, we did not use.The beach is very hectic so get their early or go after 2pm Otherwise it's finding a place on the rocks where you can snorkel and sunbath.Don't forget your water and snacks!!!. Very little evening entertainment, there is a disco near the hotel but the noise of the aircon drowns it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to town and beaches, friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel was in a great location for access to town and beaches. I did find the beds very hard, therefore uncomfortable and our aircon didn't work the first night. This was quickly rectified by the staff. It was extremely noisy from about 12-4am due to night club closely, so bring earplugs. Friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, dated facility.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice lobby and bar with outside sitting area.
Cons: Overall renovation of the hotel rooms (i.e. doors and door frames are not fitting properly). A/C units replaced. Rooms more accessible (luggage ramp).
Location: The hotel is located 300m away from the beach and the village centre. There are plenty of opportunities to eat, drink, shop and entertain in Baia.
This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient (stores 50m away, easy access to the beach, free parking, restaurants nearby). The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. However... over the past few years the rooms got only one upgrade - the safety deposit boxes have been installed in each room. The AC was not working properly. It was loud and barely blowing the air. Washroom blind was dirty. Dust under the beds. Breakfasts (in the past creatively prepared by a senior staff member, unfortunately he has left 3 Botti) changed dramatically. The meals were very basic and not so fresh (i.e. croissants). Overall - great disappointment...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zurich

Good value Hotel for those on a certain budget.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at 3 Botti. There's a beach within 5 mins walk and for the price it's great value. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good bar, shops just over the road. We couldn't complain. Some people like a pool but you shouldn't visit the beautiful Island of Sardinia if you need a swimming pool... The beaches are world class.
1 out of 5
by Aisling from Dublin

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Don't stay here this hotel is AWFUL we had so much trouble with it and had to leave early because the air con wouldn't work kept us awake all night, the towels were dirty and most of all the staff were so rude and unhelpful this is a short review but a true one don't stay here if you want to enjoy your holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex. UK.

If your looking for relaxation escape to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff where attentive and provided an excellent service.
Cons: All returning transfers to the airport should be confirmed a day before or otherwise advised.
Location: Great for swimming / snorkeling. Daily boat trips to the islands.Watching the sun set.
Highly recommend this hotel even if your travelling alone.I found the front of house staff,day/night extremely friendly. I did incur a few problems nothing major with the help of the staff they were quickly rectified. Breakfast was a selection buffet style catering for most tastes.There was always someone to take care of any wishes,questions. I would recommend speaking Italian is definitely the way forward.With my mixture of Spanish and German I managed to communicate.Shortly before my holiday I tried to learn the basics which did help. Located near the hotel is a selection of shops,purchases can be made at an inexpensive cost to re-stock your fridge found in every room.Beware..fridge contents is not free,I took everything out. The rooms were cleaned every day if you needed anything extra they would do there best. I also had access to their lap-top so general communication was maintained as my son promptly told me he'd sold the house...joke. Although the hotel is set back from the road it can be a little noisy so I would recommend your room be at the back. The actual rooms are of a staggered design as you will see on their web-site. Eating out can be expensive so do your homework first.The cost of a beverage can vary,cocktails were expensive. There was no entertainment at the hotel but you could hear music playing along the promenade.Otherwise a short drive away there were bars and discos for the younger generation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Affordable hotel in nice resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel Tre Botti represented good value for money at Baia Sardinia on the Costa Smeralda. Pleasant, clean rooms. Decent buffet style breakfast. About 500m from beach and main square with shops / restaurants. Supermarket over road and sister hotel with swimming pool also just over road. Friendly staff. The housekeeper even brought us some cake!