Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent value

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel Abbaruja was a beautiful stay; the grounds of the hotel were beautiful and natural and our room was clean - working AC ! Delicious breakfast with a plethora of meats cheeses cereal pastries and much more ! Great value for excellent location walking distance from a beautiful beach, safe parking and friendly staff. And beautiful cappuccinos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis, Thank you for your review. It makes us great pleasure to see that he appreciated our services and the professionalism of our staff. We would be very happy to welcoming you again at our Hotel. Best regards. Hotel Abbaruja - Roberto
3 out of 5
by Elena from London

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is not Costa Smeralda! Absolutely nothing to do there, to get anywhere you'll need to take a bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry that in our small Hotel and in our beautiful beach area Pittulongu has not been found good. In the Hotel we offer a friendly family run always available to solve any problem, to satisfy every desire in order to make more pleasant the stay of our guests. For information in Pittulongu locality there are 7 restaurants pizzeria, 2 Fast food, 1 ice cream, at 300 meters from the Hotel there are 5 restaurants pizzeria, 1 Fast food, 1 supermarket, newspaper – tobacco. All rooms are equipped with Bathroom, Fridge, Satellite TV with German, English, French, Russian, Italian channels, Air conditioning, Wi-Fi, Safe. In the town of Pittulongu and 100 meters from the Hotel and you can take the bus n. 4 that makes the race Pittulongu - Olbia center up to 21 hours. Regards Hotel Abbaruja, Roberto.
4 out of 5
by Nina from Wiltshire, UK

Charming Family Run Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel run by a charming family who couldn't do enough for you. Situated on the main road running through Pittulongu, however, hidden amongst a lovely mature garden providing seclusion whilst still being ideal for beaches, restaurants and the bus route into Olbia. Breakfasts were delicious with fresh bread, fruit and coffee along with typical continental fare. Decor is a little dated, but the rooms and general areas spotlessly clean. We found the bed quite hard, however everyone has their own preference. Would definitely stay again when we return to the area.
5 out of 5
by Morgan from Woodmansterne

Great value in family run hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Roberto and his family are wonderful hosts and although the rooms are a little dated, they are spotlessly clean, the grounds are filled with masses of mature vegetation and the beach is a stones throw away .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is run by a very friendly and warm family. I really enjoyed my stay! They could improve on their wifi which is often out of battery. Other than that it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by selebi51 from winnipeg

Pleasant small hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: people and location
Cons: Kettle, signage
Location: beach, north coast visits, airport close by
Hotel is difficult to find and not known outside immediate area. Other guests also had trouble finding. However, once found you will be pleasantly surprised. Rooms small but comfortable and very clean. Family who run hotel are very nice and helpful. Five minute walk to beach. would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Swansea, UK

Pittulonga in Sardinia.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely breakfasts.
Cons: Could do with some air con in restaurant.
Location: Fabulous location.
Great friendly family run hotel. Good location for a beach holiday. Only five minutes to walk to gorgeous beach. 4 nice restaurants on beach to choose from . I would recommend this place if you want a chilled out holiday.
5 out of 5
by J.Hall

CLOSE TO BEACHES

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
Unique family-run hotel with lovely staff and beautiful garden. Situated in quiet location a few km out of Olbia, although on main bus route, and short walk to superb bathing beaches. Hotel spotlessly clean, with excellent friendly service, but is B&B only - no other food available on site. Some very good local trattorias and restaurants within easy walking distance; the nearest is an excellent pizzeria on the main beach about 10 minutes away. A car is really essential if you want to travel around the island. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Abbaruja, and would hope to return. Overall, the facilities are better suited to adults rather than children - a wonderful spot for a quiet de-stress!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotell i et lite område i nærheten av Olbia, hotellet hadde en helt ok frokost og deler av de ansatte kunne godt engelsk. Hotellet hadde også gratis parkering og det var gangavstand til lang fin strand, samt noen små restauranter og matbutikk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, we are very happy that he was happy to stay here. We hope to have you back soon our guest. Best regards Hotel Abbaruja - Roberto
4 out of 5
by cyril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels